We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop-over to and from Jo'Burg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Klein Bosveld Guest House
Ranked #3 of 40 eMalahleni B&B and Inns
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great stop-over to and from Jo'Burg”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This place was clean, comfortable and affordable. Situated within easy reach of the Jo'Berg airport it made for the ideal place to stay on our last night of a 3 week trip. We weren't expecting much more than a room but Tanya and staff exceeded our expectations.

Nothing was too much trouble and we enjoyed the amenities offered. Relaxing in the bar area was just what we needed after a long drive. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of options. This was a lovely way to end our South Africa trip. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed late Sept. 2013 for one night. Room was pretty clean, a bit of traffic noise at night, and breakfast was good. Being somewhat naive Canadians, we still could not get over the advice not to go out walking at night. (we wanted to find a dinner restaurant close by)
Overall the room was about a 3.5 out of 5.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RND22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Klein Bosveld is set up like a safari camp but is located in a very nice neighborhood in Witbank.

The rooms were comfortable, the staff/owners were friendly and helpful, the breakfast was generous and delicious.
We used it for only one night as a stop on our way to Kruger Park after arriving in Jnb in the evening on a flight from the USA. It is about one hour from the airport and not far off the road to Kruger.
We had GPS maps otherwise it would have been a bit difficult to find as the map on their website is confusing because it is upside down and flipped.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is one of the best bed and breakfasf guest houses I ever visited. Beautiful bosveld nature scenery,would not believe it is situated in a normal residential area. Walking distance from town and restaurants. A place to see for yourself. Excellent hospitality,rooms and food.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near eMalahleni
1.6 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Witbank
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Emalahleni Highveld
0.3 mi away
Yalla Yalla Boutique Hotel
Yalla Yalla Boutique Hotel
#1 of 40 in eMalahleni
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Bokmakierie Guest House
Bokmakierie Guest House
#2 of 40 in eMalahleni
19 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kalahari Guest House
Kalahari Guest House
#13 of 40 in eMalahleni
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Thatchers Guest House
Thatchers Guest House
#4 of 40 in eMalahleni
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Bosveld Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Bosveld Guest House

Property: Klein Bosveld Guest House
Address: 16 Rotterdam Street | Die Heuwel, eMalahleni 1035, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > eMalahleni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in eMalahleni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Klein Bosveld Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Klein Bosveld is built with African bushveld style, tastefully decorated with thatch roofs it offers you an exclusive stay. The perfect setting for your relaxed accommodation needs. We commit to engage with our guests, give excellent customer service, value for money and to treat them with integrity and exceed their expectations by providing top class hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Klein Bosveld Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing