We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
28
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

My classmates and I stayed here for a week as part of our veterinary school course in wildlife medicine. We all loved it. The family that owns it is incredible and the staff was so friendly! The food was delicious. I stayed in the lodge which sleeps at least six and was very clean and comfortable. Other students stayed in the tents and cabin and I heard no complaints except a heater problem in the tents one night. Game drives were great. We had one meal in their new boma which was such fun! Would love to visit again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to visit, went on our wedding anniversary. The massages could be improved on but it's a pretty laid back and beautiful place to visit. Enjoyed the quad bike trails. The bar and dining facilities are great and the staff very friendly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarlC332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely game reserve. Accommodation was spacious, spotless and very well equipped. Staff looked after us very well and were friendly and helpful. Excellent sunset game drive. Would highly recommend Mattanu and hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HaggisHunter309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I took my girlfriend here on her birthday weekend. We booked into the luxury tents on Friday night(including dinner), and went for a game drive on Friday morning. We were treated with a fine breakfast after the game drive. The tents are air conditioned, with a Fridge and complimentary wine. Our overall experience was exceptional

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sello M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

We did not sleep over but you could see that every room is accommodating.
Drinks where available on time.
Food was good and dessert was lekker
Lovely place enjoyed every minute of it especially game drives. The drive was divine and the staff is very much friendly always helping you with a smile

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vmodiakgotla83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews