We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frans & Elvira”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Home Away Guest House
Ranked #1 of 43 Klerksdorp B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Standerton, South Africa
1 review
“Frans & Elvira”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We can definitely recommend Home Away B&B to anyone. This is for anyone only used to five star treatment. The rustic gardens helps to relax completely. It is absolutely what the Business traveler is looking for as well. We will go back anytime for whatever reason.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frans & Elvira J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Manager at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Was an absolute pleasure having accommodated you ! Would like to do so again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    21
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
36
11
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lindley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My stay at this B&B was excellent. The reception was warm, friendly and very helpful. The room was nice, clean & welcoming. The hostess Dorothy was very pleasant and her breakfasts were very good. I definitely will be staying over there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Manager at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Always encouraging to be reviewed ! We would love to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koster
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was absolutely fantastic. The facilities are nice and modern. The manager, Dot was so friendly and helpful. What I enjoyed is that my car was securely parked under cover which is not always available at other such facilities. They will see me soon again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buks M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Owner at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Pleasure to have hosted you ! Thanks for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We recently spend a night in a beautiful and spacious room with wonderful decor, and a sliding door opening into a private garden and the pool area. The friendly and extremely helpful manager/owner of the premises went out of her way to safely return an article that we left behind.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank helene250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Owner at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Always a great pleasure to interact with guests like yourselves ! Would love to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Forgive the cheesy title, but it's true. I came there with a film crew shooting a documentary and the owner was lovely, friendly, and took every step to make sure your stay was welcoming. Would recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in the area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Manager at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
It was an absolute pleasure to host a friendly,beautiful and young crowd like yourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a lovely stay with very friendly and helpful owners. Room was clean and had everything we needed and the bathroom was nice too. Home Away was also less than 2km away from the wedding venue we went to. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Klerksdorp.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erjoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Manager at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for your stay with us ! We would love to have you back some time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germiston, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The place is indeed home away from home. It's very welcoming, clean, and has beautiful décor. It's private we enjoyed our stay and you cannot leave without having their out of this world breakfast.

Ditshego & Mpho (JHB)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ditshego2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy B, Owner at Home Away Guest House, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
It was a pleasure accommodating you ! We look forward to seeing you in the future should you visit Klerksdorp again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Klerksdorp hotels
2.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Klerksdorp
3.4 mi away
Peermont Metcourt at Rio
Peermont Metcourt at Rio
#1 of 2 in Klerksdorp
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ukarimu Guest House
Ukarimu Guest House
#2 of 43 in Klerksdorp
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Be@Home Guest House
Be@Home Guest House
#5 of 43 in Klerksdorp
7 reviews
0.8 mi away
Housemartin Guest House
Housemartin Guest House
#4 of 43 in Klerksdorp
28 reviews
0.0 mi away
Serenity
Serenity
#15 of 43 in Klerksdorp
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Away Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Away Guest House

Property: Home Away Guest House
Address: 78 Dr Yusuf Dadoo Avenue | Wilkoppies, Klerksdorp 2570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Klerksdorp
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Klerksdorp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home Away Guest House is snugly tucked away in the beautiful suburb, Wilkoppies in Klerksdorp. Our guests enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere with colourful country garden views on our two hectare estate. Quality is not just a word we add to our website to sound fancy - quality is something each one of our guests experience along with great value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Home Away Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing