We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$137
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
7
2
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
2
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I booked at Ferns Country House for 12 rooms with no cancellation charges. I then sent my brother to go check if the property was up to standard for the guests coming to my party. He said it was not good and the place n rooms were old. So I cancelled the booking weeks before the intended arrival date. They took weeks to refund and my refund was incomplete, thereafter they were still TAKING MONEY FROM ACCOUNT! Booking.com was not very helpful either. Resolution still pending! Worst experience and I didn't even stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmanta619441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

Ferns is a smallish independently run full service hotel on a quiet, shady residential street in town. It is kind of a boutique hotel at budget - or at least very reasonable - prices with good design and furnishing in the rooms and public areas. Service is good, staff are friendly. The restaurant has a decent menu - the food is good. There's a bar and a nice pool terrace area plus some private dining rooms and comfortable lounge seating areas.

This is not a perfect place. It was probably a private residence that was expanded rather than a built for purpose hotel so can be a bit higgledy piggledy and here and there you can find peeling paint or water stains. But for the price and the overall standard of service and design it is good value and more than pleasant.

Mafiteng is not a charming place. This is easily the best hotel in town or at the very least the best value. Overall it under promises and over delivers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Food and service were very good. No hot water in shower in standard room and toilet roll provided was almost finished and no additional available in the room. I would recommend this venue as good value for money with friendly service. I will return and would recommend to others; they just need to check the rooms a bit more thoroughly prior to guests arrival.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abooys320172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The place needs a good spring clean and regular maintenance. It seems as though it was done up nicely a few years ago and nothing done to it since. I would also suggest new carpets or the current ones replaced with laminated or tile flooring. Bed was nice and firm, so we got a good night’s rest! Staff were friendly!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank callie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

This place really is fantastic. I love how nice and quiet it was. The staff is warm, friendly and so helpful. Something else i loved was their Pizza...really good pizza, made in a real pizza oven. I will be going back for sure... I can only fault them for not having non alcoholic beer at their bar. Besides that, really great place!

Room Tip: It's got nice quiet rooms. Really nice environment to just have a relaxed time.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mwakaingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews