We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Libertas Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kassaboera Lodge(Schoemansville)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanseria Country Estate(Lanseria)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valverde Country Hotel(Johannesburg)(Great Value!)
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
15
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandguest housefree wifihome away from homedoreenexecutivesuiteroomydesktopsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Mafikeng can be a very busy, noisy place but Libertas Guest House is an oasis of peace and quiet in a secure, comfortable neighbourhood. Salome and her assistant, Doreen are welcoming and helpful hosts. After a long hot drive we enjoyed relaxing by the pool in the cool, green garden. The delicious breakfasts and numerous pots of tea and biscuits really revived us. We stayed in one of the executive suites which was very roomy and beautifully decorated.

Room Tip: The executive suites are very pleasant for longer stays
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenMulga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Libertas is in Mafikeng town - not far from the new Mall which was good for picking up some supplies. It was a hot afternoon when we arrived and the pool was very attractive. Salome made us feel welcome & we stayed in one of the rooms with kitchen facilities. Once the local building noises died down at 17:00 we enjoyed a cool beer on our little terrace and then a light snack we prepared in the unit. Breakfast was excellent & set us up for our long journey.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This was a great place to stay. Salome made us feel very welcome and as it was a quiet time we had a choice of room. The room we chose was excellent and very comfy. Tea and coffee we provided in good quantities. We were provided with a good selection of leaflets and maps of the area. Wifi works well. Whilst we had no problem - it looks as though parking could be problem (inside the gate) when the guest house is busy. I would recommend this to you if you are in Mafikeng.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oakwardenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I always was not a B&B fan, but Libertus Guesthouse may change my mind. Spacious beautifully decorated rooms. Hospitality very warm and not overbearing. Salome a gracoius host. Nice touches such as a welcome juice, water, real milk for the tea/ coffee , delicious biscuits, dstv and something unique .. A shoe polish and brush.

This is the best place to stay in central Mafikeng.

Room Tip: I had the room facing the garden. Nice.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Voyager26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Lu eras is a beautiful, value for Monet guest house. Even when fully booked, the rooms are placed in such a way that guests enjoy quietness. Good place to stay for the price paid. Professions staff, ESP the owner Salome. Helpful and very accommodating.. We enjoyed our stay and will certainly use Libertas again...

Room Tip: Each of the rooms my friends and I used were very comfortable. Clean and cosy.... Very spacious....
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlotteMoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews