We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magia Guest House(Rustenburg)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
33
29
16
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
29
16
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomfruit baskettwo nightsout of this worlda great stayputt puttconferencefacilitiesweekendvenuemarshmallowssurroundings
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed for three nights with my partners daughter and her family which includes three boys 11, 9 and 3. There was lots for the boys to do and they ate separately in the evening with the other kids. We ladies enjoyed the very relaxing Spa. The food was great and the rooms were spacious with nice bathrooms and air conditioning. The garden setting was lovely and all in all I thought it was great value for money. The owners were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B, Owner at Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Barbara,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa is a family resort, so that parents can relax in the knowledge that their children will be safe and entertained.
Our aim is to exceed our guests expectations, and it is gratifying to read your comments.
We look forward to opening our doors to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family stayed at sparkling waters for the December holidays for 6 days. It was a memorable experience especially for our son who was kept busy by the various entertainments for kids available. my husband & i were able to rest as our son hopped from the games room to the swimming pool, to water slides & other activities provided by the staff now & then! i had aproblem though with their rooms. the beds were not that comfortable and the bedding is a little bit dull. thers also need to install better TV screens. on another positive note, the food was superb, the baby sitting arrangement is very helpful and the highlight of our stay was the Newyear count down party! a great family holiday destination!

Room Tip: dont knw much about other rooms
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmabontle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at Sparkling Waters for a Leadership retreat. They were willing to accomodate us for a Thurs and Fri night, without the Saturday evening having to be included. We took the kids with and they really appreciated the games room, & additional activities laid on for them. And the food was incredible - great variety, tasty and well prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Ever since we done the Magaliesberg Canopy tour at Sparkling Waters hotel we wanted to go back. My husband suprised me last weekend the 29 July and booked us in at Sparkling Waters. What an amazing place. Reception staff was warm and friendly and made us felt right at home. The room was amazing, warm and homely. My husband was concern about the amount of guess and the little space available in the resturant. We decided to go early for dinner to beat the crowd. The resturant was still close when we arrive,a waiter appear asking if he could take our order and also advise that soup was serve outside. When we enter the resturant shortly there after I was blown away. The staff clearly knew what they where doing. Each room was allocated a table that was market off as you walk in so even if you have a quick dinner or just a long kuier dinner that was your table for the night. Voilet our waitress was friendly and quick never let us wait to long for our order. She is a big asset to the hotel. Food was devine and big thumps up to the chef. Great selection and a large variety to choose from, so if you where hungry after dinner then its your own fault. We arrive back at the room and found something amazing something only seem in you fancy hotels, a turn down service. Something sweet was left in the room to round dinner off and hot chocolate to have before going to bed. Breakfast was a repeat of dinner each room was allocated a table. Despite the fact that Voilet done dinner duty the night before she was on her post and ready to serve warm and friendly. Great selection of dishes available and staff ready to serve you at all time.

A big thumps up to this hotel managment and staff. Each one plays a big roll to make this place a success. You guys set a bar for each and every hotel out there and they can learn a lot from you all.

Thanks and thumps up to you all Rina & Johan vd Walt Room 29.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We really enjoyed our weekend away at this hotels. There were loads of activities to do on site and what made it more special was the personal touch the staff adds to it.

Main reason to visit this part of the country was to do the Canopy Tours which was just unforgettable. My wife is afraid of heights and she enjoyed it even more than I did and that is testament to the staff/guides.

Ended of our stay with a spa treatment which was blissful.

Room Tip: Enquire about family rooms if you travelling with kids
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_Pillay_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews