We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place in Rustenburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Travellers Inn

Travellers Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Travellers Inn
Ranked #23 of 52 Rustenburg B&B and Inns
Freiburg Im Breisgau, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place in Rustenburg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Great and safe accommodation centrally located in Rustenburg. Shops, banks, restaurants, fuel stations and main roads are close-by. I stayed four times with them this year and really loved the welcoming and warm atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and you can feel that everyone is interested in your well-being. Accommodation is rather basic but you will find everything you need. In the evenings, it can get a bit noisy due to the neighbouring houses but the Travellers Inn itself is rather quiet. The best-kept secret is actually Debbi's camper in the garden. I will definitely come back next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 837Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rustenburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

A friend recommended the Travellers Inn to me, said it was great and if i was ever in Rustenburg I should check it out.
I was pleasantly surprised to find the room well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The Inn is in the CBD,so getting to shops and local transport is as easy as one two three.
The staff are friendly and happy to help with information on site seeing in the surrounding areas. Paul the owner is an encyclopaedia of knowledge and only to happy to help you plan your daily excursions.
I enjoyed the Bar the most, it had a great atmosphere especially when the rugby was on. Don't ask for room service,it doesn't exist. But all in all a great time was had by every one, I will definitely go back some time.

Room Tip: be specific of your needs and they will accommodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lientjie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The bed was dirty and smelly. The shower had cold water only and almost no pressure at all. Toilet was dirty, old and small. Heater wasn't working either, Worst place I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Felipe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rustenburg hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

While the welcome was very friendly (including welcome drink), the rest of the 2-night stay was disappointing. They have a nice bar however drinks (beer) was warm and twice the price of local bars. The two rooms we rented were very basic - one had a shower that took two days to work out how to get it running and both rooms were EXTREMELY noisy all night with 'screaming plumbing' noises. At 800 rand per twin-share per night, I expected more. To top it off, they offered a return shuttle service to the nearby sports stadium, at 250 rand/person! I think they have a place that could be really nice if they concentrated more on getting the basics right and less on extracting every rand they can from guests.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StuieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
2.9 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 12 in Rustenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
4.4 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
0.0 mi away
Kumbagana Game Lodge
Kumbagana Game Lodge
#11 of 31 in Rustenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Africa Sky Guest House
Africa Sky Guest House
#7 of 52 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.8 mi away
Rustenburg Guest House
Rustenburg Guest House
#18 of 52 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
1.9 mi away
Franka Guesthouse
Franka Guesthouse
#2 of 52 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Inn

Property: Travellers Inn
Address: 99 Leyds Street, Rustenburg 0299, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Rustenburg
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing