We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An easy, clean stay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rustenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stay Easy Rustenburg
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An easy, clean stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I rate this hotel high based in consistency. I have stated here at least three times and what my husband and I liked was that it was consistent. Constantly clean, budget friendly and a good breakfast. We stayed here and used it for our home base for visiting Sun City for last Easter Break Great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie K, Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Thank you very much for the honest and positive feedback regarding our Stay Easy hotel Rustenburg. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    94
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
41
8
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We spent a night at the Stayeasy recently. We usually frequent Tsogo Sun hotels because of their excellent standard and service. In this instance we were really disappointed. On arrival we were barely acknowledged at the reception. The room was worn and certainly looks as though it could do with a bit of "freshening up". The carpet had a rather dubious stain next to the bed and with soaring temperatures, our aircon didn't work. Add the noise from the adjacent freeway and not a great night. Nope won't be back. The adage ' You get what you pay for ' is very appropriate here!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willie K, Manager at Stay Easy Rustenburg, responded to this review, 14 November 2012
Cheryl, thank you for the response. We appreciate the feedback and will definately look at your concerns. As a Tsogo Sun hotel we want to ensure that brand standards are met, and want to assure you that our door is always open to address these matters during your stay, as this allows us to investigate the problems immediately. We hope to see you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I had the pleasure of staying for two weeks at the Stay Easy in Rustenburg.

The rooms are fine and the housekeeping do a great job every day to ensure that everything is just right after a hard day at work.

The hotel doesn't do dinner but you can order in, or drive to the local mall which has got a bunch of great restaurants.

Breakfast in included in the nightly rate and offered enough of a hot and cold selection to set you up for the day.

There's plenty of parking and the wifi signal could be received throughout the hotel, and it was relatively fast.

Nice hotel to stop at either on a road trip or on an extended stay with business.

Check in is rather slow, but TIA :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoshMainka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Nothing like a good tasty breakfast after a good nights rest. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuudBoi_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vryheid
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a lovely one night stay at this hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent and I was contacted by staff within a week of our stay to find out if everything was to my satisfaction. Staff were very good with our three year old son. Laughed and played with him which made for a very peaceful breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midrand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Well, what an improvement!! When I called to book a room I was so surprised. This friendly person answered the phone. Boniswa assisted me in a very professional manner, and when we arrived Gladness managed our booking, she welcomed us and smiled all the time. Boniswa was also at reception, and they were both so very kind and friendly. Well done, Stay Easy Rustenburg, it is people like these ladies that make you feel welcome and want to return. Keep it up. We enjoyed our stay, the room was perfect and comfortable and even the breakfast. Will return in the future.

Room Tip: We prefer the 2nd floor (1st floor to me) It's a personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vereeneging
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We were there for a weekend for a church conference and, the hotel was so lovely. The receptionist were friendly and because we were booked into a smokers' room, they offered to exchange the room when one became available and, they did so. We also got two extra blankets and it was just a cosy stay. The hotel is small and quaint. Breakfast does not have a variety but, it's ok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rustenburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 12 in Rustenburg
32 reviews
6.0 mi away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
13.1 mi away
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
Sparkling Waters Hotel & Spa
#7 of 12 in Rustenburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
5.1 mi away
Protea Hotel Rustenburg Hunters Rest
0.0 mi away
Kumbagana Game Lodge
Kumbagana Game Lodge
#8 of 34 in Rustenburg
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Easy Rustenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Easy Rustenburg

Property: Stay Easy Rustenburg
Address: 4th Avenue Waterfall East, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary 125 bedroom hotel in Rustenburg with easy access to and from N4 highway. Conveniently situated close to the popular Waterfall Mall shopping and entertainment centre as well as new Platinum Square shopping centre. Also conveniently next to BMW and Mercedes dealerships for your vehicle service needs.250Mb free Wi-Fi per day for hotel residents.The hotel is conveniently situated next to the N4 highway with easy access to Sun City and Pilanesberg national park about 50km in distance. Gabarone Botswana situated 262km and Hartbeespoort 78km in distance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing