We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”

Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$47.30*
and up
Magaliesberg Canopy Tour
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Rustenburg
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I booked this as a gift for my husband's birthday.
Because I am petrified of heights, I requested to go tandem with the guide.
Amazing service from our guides - they were funny, made us feel relaxed and safe.
Even though I went tandem, it was still a lovely experience but most importantly my husband had the time of his life and wanted to go again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Experience_Editor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    238
    17
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rustenburg, North-West, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We really had a enjoyable day of fun and laughter and spoils as the professional guide ensured that we had the time of our life.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charl and Kirst... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberton, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Spectacular views”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our 2 guides, Lena & Donnie, were so friendly and funny. They had us laughing throughout the canopy tour. The views from the slides are spectacular. It was amazing and I would definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone. They also take the safety very seriously - you are clipped to the cable at all times. It was really great fun.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fun! Don't miss out on it!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We had a really great time with my wife. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.
Great value for money!
Special thanks to Thami & Angelo!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank ntonie7911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun Activity”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We decided to go on the canopy tours since we were in the area, and we were not disappointed. While it might not compare to tropical canopy tours in places like Costa Rica, we through it was a very fun activity, especially since our expectations were not unrealistic. For a 3-4 hour tour, I would say that this is worth it, if you are staying in the area.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harrison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magaliesberg Canopy Tour also viewed

Rustenburg, North-West Province
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 
Rustenburg, North-West Province
 

Been to Magaliesberg Canopy Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing