We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magia Guest House(Rustenburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
31
18
21
8
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
18
21
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire managementlarge number of guestsentire familykind regardsreception staffpasta dishesperfect staythank you so muchsun cityswimming poolorionbenassistantpapupgradesdecemberbotswana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

What an amazing place - one thing that we can honestly say is that the hotel staff were always friendly, always willing to help and always had a smile on their faces. Their attitudes alone made our holiday/stay a really great one!

Entertainment was fantastic, food was generous and we dont have a bad thing to say about this place and we WILL definitely be coming back! Would most definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Tracy

Thank you for your review following your stay at Safari Lodge Hotel and Convention Center. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday and we will definitely pass your compliments to the staff and management, especially the chef and his team.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My Husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Orion Safari Lodge in November 2013 and it was wonderful, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and our suite was beautiful. We had such a relaxing time - thank you for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back soon

Room Tip: We stayed in the Executive Suite and it was very private and comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Heidi

Thank you for your review following your stay at Safari Lodge. We are glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This being our second weekend at the Orian Safari Lodge in Rustenburg speaks for itself. however this time around it was even better. The service had improved two fold and the smiling extremely helpful staff and GM, Charles just put that special touch to make the stay so special. Beautiful, well appointed and comfortable rooms have all you need. I highly recommend the Orian Safari Lodge for any occasion or for just a break away from the hustle and bustle of our busy lives

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Melanie,

We are very happy that we could host you at Safari Lodge again and thank you for your wonderful review. We are always striving to improve our guest experience and your compliments will be passed onto all staff involved in making your stay pleasant and memorable.

We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Warmest Regards,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I cannot believe I let myself be talked into holding a conference here. I was promised we would get the upgraded rooms and it would be a totally different experience for us. I was really disappointed at the quality of the "upgraded" rooms. The rooms were dirty and of a very poor standard. The air conditioning was not working at the conferencing venues and we were told it cannot be fixed. The lunch was not served where we arranged it to be. Management just told us they are sorry lunch cannot be served where we made the booking. Stay away!!

Room Tip: Stay away.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari O, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your honest review. We as a management team are solely disappointed that your expectations were not met or exceeded. We have lots of repeat customers and conferencing is the staple of our business. So hearing that your experience was less than perfect is important and vital for us in order for us to track and fix any areas of concern.

We have accelerated our upgrade program and hope that you will give us the opportunity to do better.

Yours sincerely

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Driving in, I thought I'd found the road to the seventies! But step inside reception (and the Kagiso conference centre) and you can see where the upgrade is heading. Lovely balance developing between old and new. Very good breakfast service and warm, friendly staff. Will definitely return and spend a bit more time there. Consider this just above average for now ... but heading in the right direction!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gogo6gogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari O, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for kind and encouraging words.

We hope to see you back at Safari in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews