We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent sevıce, food and real value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
1 review
“Excellent sevıce, food and real value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Personell very frıendly and professıonal. Excellent servıce, food outstandıng, rooms clean neat and nıce. Real value for money. Great conference venue. Wıll defınıtely recommend the venue for other conference and semınar settıng. Food bıg varıety, good taste, fresh. Wıll go there agaın for a conference. Best settıng and venue so much better than the orıgınal camp settıng

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marıette La Grange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mariette

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your awesome compliments and we are glad that you have acknowledged our upgrades. We hope to see you again soon.

Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    15
    5
    11
See reviews for
31
17
1
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was our first stay at any hotel as a couple. We enjoyed every moment and the service was a blessing. The friendly people made us feel so welcome. The food was of the highest standard and was such a variety to choose from. We felt si spoiled all the way. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loureneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for this lovely review. We thank you for all the kind words and compliments and we assure you that we will share with the entire team. We strive to make sure that each guest leaves us with lovely memories and we are happy that we didn't disappoint you. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

This is a great and affordable place to stay in Rustenburg if one plans to visit Sun city and Pilanesburg. The inside rooms are modern, big flat screen and a variety of sports channels. The food is great too with a variety for that price. I was impressed with d staff, starting from d gate they are all friendly. The only thing the management need to do is to modernise the outside apparence (looks)of the hotel, the buildings looks old fortunately d inside that matters a lot in up to standards. I didnt like payin the deposit fee, I would expect that from small lodges which charges low low prices.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Farai C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Farai

Thank you kindly for such a great review. We appreciate your kind words and honesty and will definitely take your points for consideration. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Charles and your team, deserve all the credit for running a hotel with exceptional service and great food, especially on the Coach. Sam you are a great Maitre D and most caring as are all the staff in the Restaurants and at Reception. When I was 'disappointed' there was no pap with the oxtail, I found it had been made especially for me the next night!!!!!! This is service!

There was always a smiling face to great one and the rooms are kept immaculately clean which is most important to me. Thanks to everyone for making our stay comfortable and enjoyable with laughs and caring all round.

Roland Garros was put on for us.
A thought for the top floor Luxury Suites: why not put down some astro turf or paint and make it a container garden of sorts just to enhance the view towards the mountain. Something to think about in the future.

This is great value for money and we will certainly return in the summer months. Thanks to one and all staff and management. Glynis and Zegui Rozendo

Room Tip: I would most certainly stay in the Luxury Suite. It is great value for money but closer to the tenni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Glynis

Thank you for this amazing review. We appreciate each and every kind word and compliment which will be passed on to the staff concerned. We are grateful for awesome guests like you who make our establishment great. We are glad to have been of service! We cannot wait to see you again once the warmer months come back.

Warm Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The entire hotel was built long time ago and is in average condition. The rooms are confortable with new beds that are very hard. There is a number of tv channels and the staff is professional, friendly and helpful. The rooms are joined and the doors are very thin, so sound carries loudly from one room to the other.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abobrinhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review following your stay at Safari Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the hospitality of our staff-your kind words will be passed on respectively. We also acknowledge the valid points you have raised and will look into the matter. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidd's Beach, South Africa
Level Contributor
321 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

While traveling we have been staying at the Safari Lodge in Rustenburg for a number of years now.

Our experience has always been of comfort,service,great food and really ,really nice place to take the entire family.


We wanted to Thank the management and staff who have been been absolutely outstanding in customer care. Job well done ,guys.

Kind regards

Ben and Family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank botfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Ben

Thank you for your review following your stay at Safari Lodge. We thank you further for your kind words about the staff and management-we will definitely pass on the compliments. Kind words from a returning guest is really great and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

It's not going to win any international awards but if you are looking to get out of town with the kids and don't want to travel too far, this is a great choice. It's budget accommodation at a budget price, fairly basic rooms just two hours outside Johannesburg

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hote1Management, Manager at Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Michael
Thank you for your review following your stay at Safari Lodge. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and we do agree that we offer value for money escapes for anyone and everyone. We hope to see you again soon.

Warmest Regards
Staff and Management
Safari Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rustenburg
11.2 mi away
The Royal Marang Hotel
The Royal Marang Hotel
#1 of 12 in Rustenburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
24.8 mi away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
24.2 mi away
The Palace of the Lost City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Kedar Heritage Lodge, Conference Center & Spa
3.9 mi away
Road Lodge Rustenburg
Road Lodge Rustenburg
#8 of 12 in Rustenburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.6 mi away
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Donkerhoek Road, Rustenburg 0300, South Africa (Formerly Orion Safari Lodge)
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Rustenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Rustenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the foothills of the Rustenberg Kloof and Magaliesberg Mountains, the Safari Lodge is easily accessible from all the major metropolitan areas of Gauteng. The tranquil and relaxed country setting, together with its central location, makes it an ideal conference venue, or holiday destination, from which to explore the many attractions and natural splendours of the area.The Coach Restaurant offers gourmet dining and is perfectly complimented by the Usutu Restaurant and Cocktail Bar that serves mouth-watering buffets. This country hotel has numerous activities and facilities onsite. The swimming pool and pool bar are the perfect place to relax and unwind after a busy day at a conference, or after enjoying a scenic walk in the Rustenberg Kloof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orion Safari Hotel Rustenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing