We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opportunity to see predators very close”
Review of Predator World

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Opportunity to see predators very close”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It's a zoo basically. It gives you nice opportunity to play with baby lions or cheetahs. Though we didn't like the condition of baby lions, they had wounds and their enclosure was not very nice. A cage is a cage, not sure if animals are happy there. But where else you can play with predators?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NataliaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    13
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were given this excursion as a Christmas gift from family and it was awful! The "safari" lasted for badly 90 minutes. Do not come expecting to see many animals. There are giraffe, 2 rhino's , many different deer and warthog (we didn't even see any zebra). There are MUCH better parks in SA for a safari experience. As for the "ZOO", it was awful. Si many large wild animals behind cages. we were there at feeding time and it's really disturbing watching them throw raw chickens into an enclosure for lions, cheetahs etc. These animals are natural predators and hunt for their food. The enclosures are small. I wasn't expecting to see animals in a "zoo"-like setting, but that's what you will get. I thought that 1 redeeming factor would be that my kids would be able to touch/hold a baby lion/tiger cub as we have before at other reserves, but this is not available here. It was a total waste of a day that I had to spend in SA as well as a waste of money.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We joined the tour from the hotel desk. Transport arrangements were made. It was quite costly but we enjoyed the close interactions with a lion, a cheetah and the cubs. It was very exciting getting up close with these animals, stroking and patting them. The staff at the park conducted a tour around the park and introduced lots of animals to us. It was insightful trip and one of the best experience we had!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank calaislily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great experience with animals”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Predator World, Sun City. Being up close and virtually personal with two cheetahs and bottle feeding a 5-month-old white lion cub was something I will not forget. You could hear the cheetahs purring like a big cat (as they are) and actually feel the vibration of the purring when you run your hand down the cheetah's side. I would recommend the trip and found it worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“LOVED it”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Really! Best place in SA. I got a chance to cuddle and feed a 4 month old lion. To pat and hug two 8 years old cheetahs! A great tour around the zoo and great guide. The zoo is well looked after and all the animals are eel fed and clean! Staff is amazing

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mekvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Predator World also viewed

Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 
Sun City, North-West Province
Sun City, North-West Province
 

Been to Predator World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing