We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cabanas, Sun City
Nearby Hotels
US$473
US$448
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$619
US$580
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Soho Hotel(Sun City)
US$439
US$398
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kingdom Resort(Sun City)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bakubung Bush Lodge(Pilanesberg National Park)(Great Value!)
US$505
US$475
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magia Guest House(Rustenburg)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
136
289
210
99
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
289
210
99
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewground floorwater sportsbuffet breakfastbar fridgespent nightsmini golfgolf courseshuttle servicegame driveswave poollost citygary playerwater parkentertainmentcasinolawns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2009

You are going to see the garden and lake when you open your door.
Cabanas is give you more leisure feeling.
It doesn't like other hotel in the Sun City.

So i like it.

Stayed: March 2008
Thank GavinKung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We needed a family brake and as we live in Pretoria decided that Sun City was logistically close and offers a lot of amenities and entertainment. Cabanas is great value for money and the facilities are child friendly and comfortable. Our experience was wonderfull the staff and management team were friendly, helpfull and efficient. Our stay was just what the family needed. Thanks a stack to the team at the Cabanas for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fourie2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2009

Excellent service! Very helpfull and friendly staff!
Rooms in immaculate condition!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank inapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had a overall wonderfull stay and can't wait to go back there!
From the manager to the cleaners, everyone had a smile and a warm greeting whenever we passed by.
We would like to thank the manager Willem van Heerden and his staff for a wonderfull ladies weekend and hope to see you soon.

We would recommend this hotel to all the single ladies. Loved the place.

Thanks again Diana / Petrina / Jennifer / Ina Hilda & Bonita

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillies47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

We stayed in 2 dark and dreary adjoining family rooms for one night on our way to our safari. The beds were fine but the small sleeper sofa is actually a small, foam rubber sofa that opens up onto the floor. The fabric on the sofa is very worn and stained and the foam rubber is worn down. It was very uncomfortable for our 10 year-old, 58 pound son, so I cannot even imagine an older, larger child being comfortable on this sofa bed. The Cabanas is very expensive considering the condition of the rooms, and we were there during low-season!

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. There was a huge variety and everything was delicious. The staff was very friendly.

We took an early morning Segway ride throughout the resort. It was very memorable and fun.

If the Cabanas were to update their rooms or at least replace the sofas, this would make it a much better place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews