We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best around”

Mangwanani Spa @ Zevenwacht Winery
Attraction details
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
270 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Not the best around”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Visited on my bday with my wife for the evening spa experience. Started off bad having to wait in reception for very long even walking round in back office looking for someone. The back neck shoulder with the brilliant view was first and very well executed. Then dinner which was very poor my fish was very very dry and the chicken 'potjie' not very tasty. The hot stone massage which followed was def not an hour and very little 'hot stones' involved. Lastly the foot massage (very good) were the one lady was great and friendly the other clearly just wanted to go home. Also beware of the treacherous dirt road up to the spa.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan-12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    11
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indulgence”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

Visited Mangwanani Zeevenvacht twice in February. On both occasions we had a very good experience. Loved the welcome and the entire day on both visits was superb. Friendly staff, great food, good entertainment, wonderful treatments and transport to and from very professional . Can't wait for my next visit. 1 day at Mangwanani is like a week at a spa.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must for any bucket list”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

My wife and I went to Mangwanani Spa for a full day package for our wedding anniversary.
What a great experience it was.
The treatments were fantastic, the food was great and the service was amazing.
I would definitely recommend it to absolutely anyone.
Really really great venue with breathtaking scenery.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank happyhands01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very relaxing!”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The package includes a healthy breakfast and scrumptious lunch. All 7 treatments were wonderful. The therapists were outstanding and very friendly. And the location and views were breathe taking.
It is expensive but worth it. Ideal for couples retreat or a girls day out.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Soeker786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
1 review
“A relaxing and rejuvenating afternoon”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

My wife and I celebrated out 1 year anniversary at Zevenwacht Wine Estate with a picnic on the lush lawns of the Estate overlooking the pond in the center of the farm. On a whim we decided to go for massages at the Mangwanani Spa on the Zevenwacht Estate. We called the reception and inquired about availability of services. We were informed that we could be accommodated right away.

We arrived at the stunning venue at the top of a hill, with amazing vistas over the cape wine-lands and cape flats. The staff were amazing and very friendly.

We were directed to the lounge area for some refreshments and our spa kit delivered to us. After changing our attire, we spent some time in the lounge and enjoyed some more refreshments.

A friendly hostess escorted us to the treatment area where we were greeted by our respective therapists and led into our treatment rooms.

The quality and of massage and skill of the therapist are amazing and in hindsight we concurred that this has been one of the best massage venues and experiences we have visited yet.

We can recommend this experience to anyone without hesitation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antonie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangwanani Spa @ Zevenwacht Winery also viewed

 
Gordon's Bay, Cape Town
Stellenbosch, Western Cape
 

Been to Mangwanani Spa @ Zevenwacht Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing