We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Nearby Hotels
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$231
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass House Boutique Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$561
US$522
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$723
US$671
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$56
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
180
25
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
25
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townboutique hotelglass balconybeautiful hotel with amazing viewshighest recommendationreception areabeautiful place to staypersonalized serviceoverlooking the oceanrooms are largefavorite hotelevery afternoonexceptional staffsmall luxurysmall buffetlarge terracebreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Breathtaking views of the ocean. Very accomodating staff!! Plush rooms and fabulous location Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 122Trekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed at The Clarendon Bantry Bay on our honeymoon in October 2011 and it was simply perfect. Our room was stunning with gorgeous views from the large balcony and an amazing bathroom. All of the staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. The location is ideal as the lively Camps Bay area is a short taxi ride away and the V&A waterfront also just a few minutes drive. So often we have found that hotels don't live up to the pictures you see on the website but The Clarendon is even better than it looks on the website. We couldn't have wished for a better start to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

My wife and I travelledwith our 2 daughters in their 20's. We have stayed at some great hotels and resorts in years gone by, but the Clarendon Bantry Bay was Outstanding. It is a small boutique hotel with a spectacular view overlokking the bay. The entire hotel has been decorated to the highest standards. Te breakfast is outstanding, and the service from all staff is 5*+.
Should we ever make it back to Cape Town we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the Bay
  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We stayed here on our first trip to Cape Town earlier this month. It's a teeny tiny hotel with excellent personal service. All the staff went beyond the call to make our experience excellent. Views over the ocean are breathtaking. Rooms are spacious and designed to be stylish and also very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is scrumptious. Location is good - not far from downtown by taxi and close to Camps Bay where the good beach and restaurants are. And price for what you get is lovely!

We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porkoprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is almost as good as the Camps Bay Retreat, just not as much nature around. The rooms are great, an unbelievable bay view (I wonder if this can be had anywhere else on the world for such a price...).
The bathroom is equipped with rainshower, minibar is fully stocked and the rooms are nice and spacious. Various pillows to your comfort. The pool is nice and clean and actively cleaned every morning. Nice rest area and great sunbrellas. At night we even got candles to light our way outside on the stairs. :-)

Room Tip: Room 20 is right on the pool. Standard category.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews