We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
180
25
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
25
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townboutique hotelglass balconybeautiful hotel with amazing viewshighest recommendationreception areabeautiful place to staypersonalized serviceoverlooking the oceanrooms are largefavorite hotelevery afternoonexceptional staffsmall luxurysmall buffetlarge terracebreakfast is served
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Trying to find last minute accomodation in the Cape in February is mission impossible, so getting the last two rooms at The Clarendon made me slightly nervous if it would be ok.

First test was arriving three hours before check in time to drop our bags. By mistake we first went to the sister hotel but staff soon directed us up the road. By the time we gott one mile up road to correct building our rooms were ready and staff waiting at door to welcome us like returning welcome guests.

Rooms are sumptuous, we had a private terrace. Little touches like good quality toiletries and towels and sheets make a big difference. Even had spare adaptors readily available. Views are great but it is the staff that really make this place as good as it is. Breakfast on the main balcony in morning sunshine finished a great stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I stayed at The Clarendon Bantry Bay for a couple of days and loved it. It has the most wonderful views. The staff are welcoming and helpful. Great English breakfast served just the way you like it. The room was large and comfortable and the bedding fantastic. Had a great night's sleep and woke up to look over the ocean. A huge bathroom with all the amenties and lovely, soft towels. All-in-all I highly recommend The Clarendon.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a seaview!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Been staying over at The Clarendon Bantry Bay while on business trips in Cape Town for the last 5 years. Every time is as memorable as the next. The service is fantastic. Easy access to CBD and other attractions. Amazing views of the ocean and spectacular sunsets. Fully recommend staying there whenever you're in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AquilaOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

As a first stop in SA and Cape Town we went to Clarendon Bantry bay. Stunning views and friendly and helpfull staff. The swimming pool is overlooking the sea and the hotel is close to everything, however it was always quiet, so relaxing. Perfect kick-off for our honeymoon... Loved it!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NickyvWestenbrugge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We have stayed for 4 nights in a wonderful place called Clarendon hotel in Cape Town. It is indeed a memorable place and 5 stars out of 5 is certainly an understatement! The location is perfect on the hills above the Bantry Bay and most of the attractions in Cape Town can easily be reached by foot or by taxi. The staff is excellent. A special thanks to the girl in management called Emmy. We have never experienced a more service minded person ever during all our travels. Every afternoon we were served afternoon tea, and the breakfast was superb!
We will be happy to return to this amazingly Clarendon!

Gert and Gun-Britt Maulin

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gip540908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews