We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star views at 3 Star prices”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bantry Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We recently purchased a week at the resort and this is the first time we have used it and I'm looking forward to many more holidays in bantry bay.

We have a 1st floor 3 bedroom unit and the views are magnificent. Our teenage sons have loved the pool and the location is very close to sea point and camps bay for nightlife and you just have to ask the front desk to arrange taxis but they do have a complimentary bus until 4 pm.

Our week is over tomorrow and we are all very sorry to leave, but knowing that we will be back next year to this fabulous resort for another family holiday makes leaving a little easier

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nicnac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have been going here for a number of years and I felt that I must share how we enjoy our time here. The staff and housekeeping service is excellent, they even set and light up your braai at your appointed time. The views are magnificent, and the sound of the waves are so relaxing. Once again, thankyou to Sean and his amazing team for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have easy access to the deck and the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We had a pretty good time while staying here. Camps Bay is a 5-10 minute drive down the hill and Sea Point is very close. Staff was always kind and helpful when asked. parking at R40 ($4) a day is ok but there's a chance someone may be in your spot. You'll still have to pay for it if that happens. Parking is VERY limited so email them ahead of time to let them know you have a car. Otherwise it's a 300m walk to the next nearest parking. WiFi is a steal at R30 ($3) a week. Resort was nice and clean and the loft design is nice. Comfy bed with down comforter. Pool is nice with an AMAZING view of Bantry Bay. Head downhill about 1 minute to Clifton #1 for swimming as Bantry Bay has no beach. Make sure you take a jacket. The wind around Camps and Bantry can be BRUTAL.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our one bedroom duplex had amazing sea views. The apartment was very well appointed albeit a little cramped, the bathroom being on the mezzanine became annoying after a while.
The resort had a shuttle bus from Monday to Friday so the guests checking in on Friday should immediately stock up on the groceries. There are no supermarkets in vicinity.
The front office guys were friendly and accommodating.The apartment was serviced daily at the requested time.
The hotel is a short walk from the stop ( opp President Hotel) for hop on hop off bus.
There is limited parking so it is better to book in advance if you have a car.
The wifi was available at a nominal price of R 30 for a week.

Room Tip: All rooms have full sea view. Avoid duplex rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baarish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The place was amazing. One of the best views available in Cape Town is yours to enjoy your whole stay.
What ever down falls you may possibly encounter with your room/ apartment is made up for by the outstanding service and attitude of the staff. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennisgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed here for a weekend - 2nd floor - timeshare point swop.

Very well stocked little kitchen - all extremely clean and everything you need. Comfy little lounge area and balcony overlooking the rocks below and a sea view to die for !!! So great to drift off to sleep in very comfortable bed and hear the sea below you.

It was raining the weekend we were there - Cape Town winters - but still very cosy - would be wonderful in Summer - lovely loungers and braai area around the swimming pool below.

One fault was that the upstairs bedroom was just too hot and stuffy - felt like there was not proper ventilation ? - tried to sleep with the air con on but that was noisy.

Other than that , a delightful place and easy to get to Camps Bay etc for meals.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noordhoek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Very rarely am I inspired to write a review, but I do feel that Bantry Bay International deserves a slap on the back for the amazing attention to detail, warmth and 'can do' attitude of every member of staff we came into contact with. Our suite was spotless with incredible views. Its important to recognize the effort that goes into maintaining a world-class resort such as this.

A special thank you to the GM, a very professional and caring chap by the name of Sean or Shaun?

Keep up the great work and rest assured we will both recommend and return!

Room Tip: Sea facing of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,098 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#54 of 110 in Cape Town Central
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
269 reviews
2.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort

Address: 44a Victoria Road | Bantry Bay, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bantry Bay
Price Range: £45 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay International Vacation Resort Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing