We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average guesthouse, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchanted Guest House
Ranked #6 of 7 Bantry Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The guesthouse ticks all the basic boxes. Leyla and her team are very friendly. We were unfortunate in that one of the 6 rooms that we were in had a terrible smell which made it quite unpleasant. Be warned they do NOT serve bacon, but only Macon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AMD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we sure hope to keep our rooms extra fresh and in future to welcome you soon again with a better experience, Regards Leyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great service, no problem to big to be solved, comfortable and convenient! Great location with absolutely gorgeous views of the ocean. Friendly, helpful and attentive service from everyone especially Leyla!

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs with a balcony - beautiful views of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Michelle, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The staff really went out of the way to make sure my stay was lovely in every respect! It was really good value for money and in a fantastic location, close to all the hotspots of Cape Town, but in a quiet area. I could hear the waves from my bedroom and it was a half a minute walk to the ocean.
I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Don't get too hung up on which rooms to book, they are all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 38Kelsey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Many thanks and regards
Leyla & Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Me and my brother we were invited for a trip to Kruger Park and Jo-burg area for a week and we decided to stay longer in SA and visit Cape Town. We chose the Guest house randomly, because it is close to the sea, it was free in the time we needed and the price was reasonable.

We didn´t want to hire a car, therefore the plan was just to stay in the close area, enjoy the beach, sea and relax. But after our arrival we were really surprised - Ridwaan (the manager of the Enchanted GH) offered to take us for a trip, and that he can show us the city (all this for a good price.). During two days he took us to all different places around. We saw and enjoyed so many things, which we wouldn´t have seen without him and we are very grateful for it. He was a perfect guide, also very friendly and obliging. We felt safely and comfortable with him. This way our private small trip to Cape Town was much more interesting. And we were so excited about it.

Otherwise room was very nice, with a terrace and decent view of the sea. Sometimes we were just sitting on the terrace in the evening, drinking tea and breathing the sea-air, enjoying the sunset. Just for info we were staying in one of the upper rooms.

Breakfast was really good. I like this little pancakes or what was it :) really delicious. The buffet contained almost everything you can imagine for cold breakfast (fruit, cereals, toasts, jams, jogurts, etc.) in addition it was possible to order a hot breakfast. One day we had to get up early, because we wanted to climb the Lion‘s head accompanied by Ridwaan, and he adviced us to go there before the day gets really hot. For this case we´ve had our breakfast (in the form of eggs and sandwiches) prepared in our fridge.

The staff of this guest house are all very kind and friendly people. They always helped us with everything we needed to know and it was a pleasure to spend some time talking with them. We felt very welcome here, almost like home…

I hope some day in the future we will return to see more of CP and surrounding nature, and we will definitely choose Enchanted Guest house again.

Thank you for wonderful holidays !

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs have nicer sea view I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vera Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Owner at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Vera & Vladimir

It was a great pleasure to have hosted you at Enchanted Guest House in Cape Town Bantry Bay.
We look forward to hosting all your freinds whenever they want to visit our beautiful city.

Best regards to you both.

Thank you

Ridwaan Adams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My daughter and I stayed at Enchanted for more than 2 weeks. I needed a place to make home while I was looking for a permanent residence for us around the area. The staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to make it as easy and comfortable as possible for my daughter and I. The breakfast was wonderful and they even made their kitchen available for me to prepare my daughter's school lunch box every morning and dinner for us in the evenings. They made it a home for me and I am very greatful for that. I am a runner as well and Enchanted is the perfect place for glorious walks and runs along the beachfront. I loved every moment of my stay and was extremely sad when Daniella and I had to leave. Still miss those girls!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Zeldalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Hello Zelda and Daniella
Thank you for the beautiful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that we made you feel at home, our guest house is your home, you are both always welcome, we sure hope you will come visit us soon again, we miss you both very much too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was sent by my office to do some work in Cape Town. Unfortunetly due to the JnB met and Indaba pretty much every where was full. I was booked into the Guest House and was pleasently surprised. Room was nice and free wifi and breakfast was good and staff were very polite and helpful.

The Guest House needs to be treated as a base for travel and not as a five star location and you'll be more than happy. It's close to Camps Bay and just off the main road to Cape Town centre.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mujib_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The staff were very helpful throughout, from the moment I made the first enquiry until the moment I checked out and they ordered my taxi to the airport. Rooms are nice and clean and exactly what you want/ paid for.

If I'm ever in Cape Town again I'll have no doubt in booking a room here again.

Lovely breakfast also.

But it was all down to the staff, very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enchanted42, Manager at Enchanted Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your review, we sure hope to welcome you soon again.

Regards
Leyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bantry Bay
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mojo Hotel
Mojo Hotel
#112 of 201 in Cape Town
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#23 of 110 in Cape Town Central
533 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Guest House

Address: 12 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Bantry Bay
Price Range: £71 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enchanted Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanted Guest house is located in the heart of Bantry Bay where sea, mountain and city are exquisitely blended. We are a minute walk away from Saunders Rock Beach on the Atlantic Sea Board of Cape Town and we also have Lions head protecting us from the South Easter when it blows. We are very close to Camps Bay and Clifton Beaches, the V & A Waterfront, the City Centre and the CTICC. Everything you need like shops, supermarket, bank, post office and restaurants are in walking distance. We are conveniently situated to explore the sights and sounds of Cape Town. This Victorian home has a calm and peaceful atmosphere "home away from home feeling", with a modern approach to hospitality and friendly staff. We have 8 elegantly furnished bedrooms which are spacious and most with a private patio or balcony with captivating sea or mountain views. Our Guesthouse and the outside area with plunge pool and braai facilities are the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. All our rooms are fully equipped with en-suite shower, air-conditioning unit, comfortable beds, modern flat screen TV's, hairdryers, coffee/tea station, a mini fridge and a safe. We provide our guests with pool/beach towels on request as well as airport transfers and guided tours. As complimentary every guest has free wireless Internet Access. Our breakfast buffet is served from 8:00 - 10:00am and on the weekend until 11:00am. We serve a variety of cheeses, fresh fruits, cereals, yogurts, spreads, fresh juices and a scrumptious warm breakfast which includes eggs (scrambled, fried, poached or boiled, Macon, Vienna's and mushrooms). You should try our "Enchanted Omelets" for which our guests love us... Every day we add something different to the menu, from flapjacks to pan cakes and pastries. Our Check in time is from 14:00 - 18:00 Previous arranged late check in's will be a charge of R150.00 Our Check out time is before 11:00 Like us on Facebook: EnchantedGuestHouse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Enchanted Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchanted Guest House Cape Town/Bantry Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing