We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

It was our first holiday to South Africa so was not entirely sure or positive about the trip. The Bantry Bay Luxury Suites in Seapoint far exceeded our expectation. We had a duplex penthouse with front views of the Ocean and rear view of the Lions Head. The kitchen was quite adequate, we decided to cater ourselves for breakfast, although there was an option to have breakfast there. There was a bathroom and TV on each floor. The bed was very comfortable and the duvets, pillows and bed linen of a very good standard. (We found this in general during our trip and travels). We found the staff to be very helpful.
During our time in Cape Town we did not have a car. However the position of the Bantry Bay made the V&A Waterfront very accessible. This is where we ate every day. A public bus dedicated to the V&A and Seapoint runs within a 4 minute walk of the hotel and takes about 10 minutes. We used this public bus every day and felt comfortable doing so. Also the Red and Blue Bus sighteeing bus stops within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We liked the position of this hotel because of the accessibility to the promendade and V&A Waterfront. A promenade that you can feel comfortable to walk along is another bonus. Camps Bay another lovely resort with restaurants is a short bus ride away. The outside area and swimming pool is small, but for us this was not a problem because it was not the weather for sunbathing. We were sad to leave to this hotel and Cape Town. While you are in Cape Town and do the recommended sightseeing, another must is afternoon tea at the Mount Nelson Hotel. IT IS A MUST!

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tutles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

My second stay at Bantry bay suites was just as good as the first visit. All the personel remembered me and were so warm and welcoming. My room on the 4 th floor was great, clean and comfortable. The bedding is very nice and the pillows are very much to my liking, big, soft and fluffy. I got a lovely welcome note from Clifford and his team, a really nice touch.

I think they need to add some more interesting channels to the tv channels that are already there. Free wifi would be a great boost too.
For those of you who keep Shabbat this place is great. Up the road is the spar and checkers with lots of ready made and fresh food. The staff at the hotel know all about electronic doors on Shabbat and are are only too happy to help. The parking is secure and safe.
Thank you to all the wonderful people at the hotel. See you soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyducky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Bantry Bay Luxury Suites on a business trip. The rooms were lovely and large with great views. The location was very central and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We spent the last four nights of a 5 week trip here and I have only good things to say about it. The best location right on the edge of Bantry Bay and Sea Point. 10 minutes drive to Camps Bay. Lovely walking by the sea. The staff were really great. Thank you so much for the upgrade, it made the last part of our trip even better.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank sterlingbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed for one night in one of the penthouses and found it very spacious, beautiful sea views, clean and well equipped. The staff at reception was very friendly and professional. Melikhaya who attended to us during breakfast was extremely friendly and well trained. The breakfast was very nice. The only negatives are that you have to pay for parking and wifi. usually when we stay over any where wifi and parking is included.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at the Bantry Bay Luxury Suites during July 2012 - thoroughly enjoyed our short visit.
The suite is fully equipped for self-catering options, with optional access to the hotel's dining facilities. Great sea views and a minute's walk to the beach. The suite was VERY spacious and comfortable, and well equipped for business travellers too.
Especially loved the underfloor heating in the bedroom, which made all the difference in winter!
Suggestions: provide coffee mugs and a few more key utensils for longer self-catering stays.

Room Tip: Ask for sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissie_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Stayed for eight nights in this pleasant hotel, location was central for all amenities,l we stayed in a semi suite which had a lovely sea view, cooking facilities if required,we found it to be very clean, bedding towels changed on a daily basis or when you felt there needed to be changed, room was very clean, a great shower.

We found all staff to be very helpful, even going out there way to make our stay a memorable one. We would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms viewed were all nice prefer sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoofusCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,244 reviews
6.3 mi away
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#51 of 112 in Cape Town Central
450 reviews
0.6 mi away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
Protea Hotel Cape Town Sea Point
#75 of 112 in Cape Town Central
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantry Bay Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Address: 8 Alexander Road, Bantry Bay 8060, South Africa (Formerly Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bantry Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#6 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range: £98 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bantry Bay Suite Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel - Experience Style & Sophistication Located in wind-free Bantry Bay and a stone’s throw from the popular Sea Point Promenade, The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel offers more than just a luxury boutique hotel experience. With breathtaking views of the Atlantic Ocean, set against a backdrop of the magnificent Lion’s Head, it is located in the most perfect location for guests to explore and enjoy all that Cape Town has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bantry Bay Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Bay Luxury Hotel Bantry Bay
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing