We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing level of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bantry Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed for 8 nights and loved every minute at this hotel. Amazing service from very friendly staff, nothing was ever too much. We stayed in room 8 which is a lovely room. Breakfast is relaxed and plentiful. Massage at the spa was excellent.

People mention that the hotel is outside the main areas, we saw this as a bonus, we could quickly get to the Waterfront one direction or to the beaches on the other direction, We used taxis for 4 days and rented a car for 5 days, both work well but we found having our own car easier.

We have stayed at 4, 5 and 6 star hotels all over the world, this compares well on service and facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

We see that one person has rated this hotel 'average'. Not sure what planet they live on, this is not at all average... the staff couldn't do enough for us, and we had a fab stay at the start of our 2 weeks (3 nights) and returned here for our lunch on the day we flew home.
Very difficult to fault this place at all, but people need to be aware it's not really within walking distance of any points of interest. However, the hotel will arrange taxis and these are cheap (R65 to the City Centre or V&A Waterfront). Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, comfortable room although it was next to the road and quite noisy at night. Kind hospitality from all staff who were keen to pass on local knowledge. Would definitely stay there again. We were particularly grateful for the delightful pastries from breakfast which we were encouraged to take for our lunch. That doesnt happen very often!

Room Tip: Avoid the road side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

O on Kloof is a charming, friendly, small hotel in Bantry Bay.
Pluses: you will see the same 2 charming ladies every morning who are very keen to make suggestions about where to go and to have a conversation about your day; the good service extends to looking after luggage before /after the room and basically anything they can do to help at all; the breakfasts are very good; the decor is very nice; the view to the sea from breakfast is nice (though so are many views in the area); it feels v safe: it is so small and quiet that you may have the place to yourself at breakfast or aperitif time; they bring coffee to your room before breakfast at no extra charge; the bar/lounge area is nice; the area is pleasant residential and is in between the Waterfront/ Camps Bay/Table Mountain.
Points that could be 'on the other hand': it is safe to walk out the front door but there is nowhere really to walk to in this residential area, with a surprising lack of local cafes; we walked to Clifton beaches which was pleasant but a good 30/35 minutes with an uphill return, you need a taxi or to drive to get anywhere; we had a faulty safe while we were there and perhaps due to the limited number of staff no-one seemed able to fix it properly, though they certainly tried!
Overall we would definitely stay here again, it is very customer-friendly and the opposite of an impersonal business hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colsue99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We have stayed in this small hotel on thee occasions now..It is very well furnished and decorated.
The staff are excellent and obliging particularly in organising restaurants or excursions.
We normally stay here at the end of our holidays in South Africa and usually have a late flight home.luggage can be left securely after check out and you can have a final shower before departing for the airport
Evening meals are available three times a week and can be recommended.The Waterfront is only 10 minutes away as is the resort of Camps Bay.
All in all a very good hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brimsted1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Perched half way up the hills overlooking Bantry Bay, O On Kloof is an unassuming boutique hotel, situated within easy (driving) distance of beaches, central town and the Waterfront - off road parking available – Built into the slope gives the layout a different dynamic. With a pool and open gym area in the basement (a touch dingy) and upstairs there’s in/outdoor seating for drinks and food overlooking their views of the ocean. Nice touches like complimentary Sherry in a cut glass decanter left on the bar were nice. Decor is minimalist but with character and some lovely artwork. Staff were amazing – friendly, professional and very very efficient, with a very warm welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed one night in Suite 5. A huge room with enormous comfy bed, brilliant coffee / cappuccino machine, area to store suitcases with marble bathroom, and the piece de resistance, a completely private terrace overlooking the views of the sea, complete with a fully functioning, clean, warm hot tub (with lights!), and table and chairs (we had full breakfast there, complete with table cloth, thermos of fresh coffee and hot food to order) It was booked for the second night of our stay, so we went to Luxury room 8, accessed through the pool area (slightly odd!) and past the few sun loungers cleverly laid out to make the most of sun and space. A gazebo area outside room had tie back white curtains for privacy, and room was spacious with sofa are, bar, great bathroom with separate bath and shower, and another comfy bed. All towels were big and soft, both rooms were impeccably clean, with modern, uncluttered decor, and all expected amenities. Service was flawless, so can’t fault any part of our stay. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are on the road side of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldMoocher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The location of this hotel is good, the staff is friendly, the beds are comfortable and the breakfast is nice. But it ends there. I do not think I had value for money. I am not sure under which standards SA has but this is definitely not a 5 star hotel. The pictures on the website are very mis-leading.

Room Tip: try not to get a room facing the busy road but instead facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlexTedje2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
676 reviews
0.3 mi away
Compass House
Compass House
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
1,129 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ellerman House
Ellerman House
#2 of 6 in Bantry Bay
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 92 Kloof Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bantry Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Bantry Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bantry Bay
Price Range: £127 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa offers a sophisticated city sanctuary presiding over Cape Town's cosmopolitan Atlantic Seaboard catering for Cape Town's most selective travellers. A luxury hotel with a fusion of contemporary architecture and urban chic, guests find a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town where they can relax in comfort. The hotel's 8 stylish and innovative rooms impress with their attention to detail, blend of robust colours, fine fabrics and slick furniture. The exclusive and cool vibe of this boutique hotel is complemented by easy access to the wonderful beaches and other attractions in and around Cape Town, including Sea Point, Table Mountain and Clifton Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel o On Kloof Boutique
O On Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa Cape Town/Bantry Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing