We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mojo Hotel(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Cove(Fresnaye)
View Hotel
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
329
40
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
40
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubour honeymooncape townindoor poolcamps bayattention to detailluxury roomon arrivalafter an overnight flightbreakfast was deliciousrose petalsover christmasla mouetterestaurant recommendationstaxis are cheaparrange taxislong flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2007

Great comtemporary design, great staff, attention to detail - excellant. The best boutique hotel we've stayed at in ZA. Champage on arrival, canapes each night at 6 - bliss. Olaf and his team have got a great place.... we'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LouAndAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2007

The most memorable hotel we have ever stayed in. An amazing start to our honeymoon. We booked suite 5 with the amazing outdoor hot tub and private terrace.

The service was fantastic with the staff bending over backwards to help book restaurants for us and to help plan our trip.

The breakfasts were amazing with the option of having it on our private terrace.

The Wi-fi internet was very handy and could be taken up to our suite.

Suite iteself was lovely, very spacious and the dvd library was a bonus!

Very romantic hotel, very modern and stylish and would highly reccomend it.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Gillygog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2007

We stayed here at the beginning of a fantastic SA honeymoon

What an amazing place. Spotlessly clean, wonderfully colourful with every contemporary finishing. The essence of a boutique hotel.

The staff could not have been more helpful and kind. They make you feel like part of their family. Patricia even helped me pick what to wear out at night!

Breakfasts on our terrace were amazing and the sundowners in the jacuzzzi with the canapes completed each perfect day.

Olaf has a real gem here. We cannot recommend this hotel enough to everyone.

Stayed: November 2006
3  Thank sue2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2007

We spent 2 weeks in Cape Town over Christmas and New Year and chose to stay at O on Kloof having seen it on the Web.

We selected 2 Superior Rooms ( Room 1 and Room 5 ). Eileen and I in Room 1 and my son Robert and daughter in law Kelly in Room 5.

We were not disappointed - the rooms are superb with their own private sun-decks and every possible facility.

O on Kloof is simply a superb Boutique Hotel and the owner Olaf is on hand to greet and welcome his guests and there most days to ensure that the high standards he has are met.

Apart from the decor and facilities which are tremendous what really is impressive and makes the whole enterprise superb is the staff.

Bernadette is there every day in command and is exceptional in ensuring that the guests are looked after efficiently and properly.

Patricia is her assistant and does exactly the same and they are ably assisted by Martin - the ever smiling Enock - and various other members of staff who are all solely interested in making sure that you are attended to. A brilliant , friendly, efficient, smiling happy team.

We ourselves own and run a 28 Bedroom Hotel in Inverness and we have stayed in many super Hotels in many parts of the world - The Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong, Rirz Carlton Dubai and Claridges in London to name 3.

O on Kloof is smaller and of a different style than any of these 3 but it is as good if not better !!

We cannot do anything other than advise to go and see for yourself - If you do not like it then there is something wrong with you !

O on Kloof - Simply Superb.!

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank GCGM-Inverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2006

Excellent. We splashed out on room 5 (Jacuzzi on balcony with view of Ocean & private sunbathing area) as it was my wifes 30th. But the whole place is great. It's conveniently placed to be close to the V&A area whilst having some peace, it's also convenient for the quite trendy Camps Bay area with it's great beech.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Rob&Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews