We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Penthouses with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bantry Beach Luxury Suites
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing Penthouses with a view”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This is undoubtedly one of the best places I have stayed at in Cape Town. We reserved online and when we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a Penthouse for a reasonable amount. It was worth it. A two story Penthouse with ocean and mountain views. The pool is great, can't wait to visit again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    2
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband, son and I spent 6 nights at the Bantry Beach Luxury suites in the beginning of April. We had a fabulous experience there and it was the perfect place for us to use as our base for touring the Cape Town area. The staff and owners were extremely helpful with every question we had (and we had many as this was our first visit to South Africa!) They assisted us with our transportation needs and we were able to take taxis to the city center and waterfront areas (10 minute ride) and they set us up with a fabulous driver (Steven) for a day at Table Mountain and Cape Point. It is on the route for the city sightseeing hop on, hop off buses which were a great way for us to get an overview of the city. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment and it was cleaned every day by an efficient housekeeping crew. The location was great, right across the street from a beautiful rocky beach, and within walking distance of groceries, banks, and restaurants. We even used the beach promenade one morning and walked to the city center. It is definitely a place we will recommend to our friends who have seen our Cape Town photos and want to put South Africa on their bucket list!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9, Manager at Bantry Beach Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2016
It was a pleasure hosting these guests at our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The Bantry Bay Luxury Suites, is nothing like the pictures they show you or the list of facilities and amenities they have provided. We had the misfortune to experience the "penthouse" suite at a cost of US$900+ per night for 10 days over the holidays last year. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone, ANYONE. Access to the "penthouse" was a long slog up six flights of stairs and that was just the beginning. The place was old, worn, poorly maintained and not well cleaned.The furniture is shabby, collapsed and dirty. Throughout the apartment (except for the upper-floor "deck"), the views are obscured by a much nicer apartment building that is actually on the waterfront. The pictures in here must have been taken before the new construction was erected and are completely misleading. Laundry service is a washing machine in the garage. They simply never had enough linens for all occupants. The kitchen is poorly equipped and what is there is of the cheapest, most useless quality. The facilities and amenities they list can barely called that with a huge leap of the imagination... Unfortunately, worst of all wasn't the disappointment of what we got for the thousands of dollars we spent in accommodations, but it was the demeanor and attitude of the proprietors. We found them to be rude and totally uninterested in providing a reasonable experience to their guests. Worse, they actually just packed-up and went away on holiday right in the middle of our stay. This diatribe could go on for a while, but at the end of the day, I would simply would not recommend this place, period.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zim2Dal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9, Manager at Bantry Beach Luxury Suites, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
In response to this review which is completely false and untrue. The reason these guests wrote this review is due to the fact that they caused extensive damage and had to forfeit a part of their breakages deposit. After the damage occurred they became highly aggressive to the owners, management and staff, and threatened to slander and trash our establishment on the internet. They arrived with two bags of laundry and expected our establishment to wash it for free where we do not do laundry on site. However, we did give them our in house machine to use during their stay at no charge. The Penthouse is 2 storey's from ground level and not 6 flights. The apartment is large and is immaculately cleaned by four housekeepers daily. Under these circumstances management and staff remained professional and did not engage this very aggressive party.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bantry Bay
0.1 mi away
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
#6 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bantry Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.4 mi away
52 De Wet
52 De Wet
#1 of 6 in Bantry Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
The Peninsula All-Suite Hotel
#47 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bantry Beach Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bantry Beach Luxury Suites

Property: Bantry Beach Luxury Suites
Address: 15 Craigrownie Road, Bantry Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Bantry Bay
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Bantry Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bantry Beach Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Bantry Beach Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bantry Beach Luxury Suites Cape Town/Bantry Bay, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing