We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sunshine
Nearby Hotels
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Compass House Boutique Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$881
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bantry Bay Suite Hotel(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Ellerman House(Bantry Bay)
US$706
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$660
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa(Bantry Bay)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
52 De Wet(Bantry Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
85
67
16
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
16
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape towndstv packageclose to shopsnice guesthousesafe parkingmain roadawesome place to stayexcellent accommodationcafes and restaurantsrecommend staying hereguest housenice areaperfect locationregent streetminute walkstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Rooms were quite large - I had one with a balcony which was great, but not all do. Everything was clean. Breakfast was substantial, fresh and efficient. Service as good - friendly and efficient. Wifi was fast. Position - close enough to shops and restaurants to walk.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony give an option to sit outside, also have the best views (of the sea in the distance)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DaveNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your review and the positive things you have mentioned. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were told this was a 4 star BandB our experience was nothing close to 4 star. We were put into a room next to the noisy kitchen, no hot water and no curtaines. When we complained and said we wanted to leave we weren't given our money back! This place left such a bad taste in my mouth and it's certainly not Bantry Bay, more like Sea Point!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

The above review is very unfortunate. The reservation was made by Angelika for her parents whom upon arrival requested to be moved into an upstairs room. We unfortunately did not have one available and could not move them right away. We offered to move them as soon as a room became available however they were not happy with this. After staying 2 nights they decided they no longer wanted to stay. Angelika's husband then informed me of the various issues they had with the room and guest house and requested a refund. We did everything possible to deal with issues brought to our attention but it was not enough. I informed Angelika's husband that our cancellation policy will apply should they check out earlier and a refund will be given should we be able to relet the room for the nights not occupied. He was however not happy unless they were refunded in full and threatened us with a bad review like this.
Villa Sunshine is 4 STAR graded establishment and has been for as long as we have been open. Our location is clearly shown on the map and with tools such as google map street view this can clearly be viewed. Its really unfortunate that these review tools are used to pressure us. Angelika also failed to mention that a refund for nights let was given. We will also upload pictures of the room these guest stayed in so you can judge for yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The accommodation was satisfying, clean. The homely welcome and breakfast made it a very special stay. We stayed for 5 nights and found that Villa sunshine was centrally situated to all attractions and the beach was 5 min. walk away. The area is quiet although there is no parking and we had to park our rented car in the street. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Kauthar,

Thank you for a great review. It was lovely to have you with us. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Very tranquil setting. Excellent base from where you can explore in any direction. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Walking distance from the sea and main road with loads of dining options.

Was disappointed that only SABC & ETV was available in the rooms. Also take into account that in virtually the entire Bantry Bay you have to park in the very narrow streets. For the few nights we stayed there was however no security issues with the car.

Overall, no reason to complain, we enjoyed our stay and we were very relaxed and rested.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaqilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We spent a week in the Planet Africa Apartments which are part of the Villa Sunshine Letting concept and we loved it. Apartments were cleaned daily, with clean sheets every 3 days and clean towels every 2 days. Pool area was good with the opportunity to braai or to use the gym. 33 apartments are using the pool, but even at Christmas time it never got too loud or crowded.

The apartments have a big kitchen which is fully equiped. We had 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms with shower.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_fr0m_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Please post your review to Sunshine Letting not Villa Sunshine.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews