We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Sunshine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Kings Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
President Hotel(Bantry Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Amalfi Atlantic Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Point Inn(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mojo Hotel(Cape Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
85
67
16
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
67
16
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape towndstv packageclose to shopsnice guesthousesafe parkingmain roadb bawesome place to stayexcellent accommodationcafes and restaurantsrecommend staying hereguest housenice areaperfect locationregent streetminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent choice. Would recommend it to anyone needing to be on the Atlantic Seaborad. Excellent value for money, great rooms (spacious, nicely furnished, en suite, clean) and far enough away from Regent Street to enjoy a peaceful night's rest but close enough to be near everything too. May need to increase TV bouquet option but it's Cape Town, so who needs television?

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kameel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Kameel,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you we so comfortable.
It was really a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Hope all is going well in India.
Ulandi & Henning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Rooms were quite large - I had one with a balcony which was great, but not all do. Everything was clean. Breakfast was substantial, fresh and efficient. Service as good - friendly and efficient. Wifi was fast. Position - close enough to shops and restaurants to walk.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony give an option to sit outside, also have the best views (of the sea in the distance)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DaveNamibia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Dave,

Thank you for your review and the positive things you have mentioned. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were told this was a 4 star BandB our experience was nothing close to 4 star. We were put into a room next to the noisy kitchen, no hot water and no curtaines. When we complained and said we wanted to leave we weren't given our money back! This place left such a bad taste in my mouth and it's certainly not Bantry Bay, more like Sea Point!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

The above review is very unfortunate. The reservation was made by Angelika for her parents whom upon arrival requested to be moved into an upstairs room. We unfortunately did not have one available and could not move them right away. We offered to move them as soon as a room became available however they were not happy with this. After staying 2 nights they decided they no longer wanted to stay. Angelika's husband then informed me of the various issues they had with the room and guest house and requested a refund. We did everything possible to deal with issues brought to our attention but it was not enough. I informed Angelika's husband that our cancellation policy will apply should they check out earlier and a refund will be given should we be able to relet the room for the nights not occupied. He was however not happy unless they were refunded in full and threatened us with a bad review like this.
Villa Sunshine is 4 STAR graded establishment and has been for as long as we have been open. Our location is clearly shown on the map and with tools such as google map street view this can clearly be viewed. Its really unfortunate that these review tools are used to pressure us. Angelika also failed to mention that a refund for nights let was given. We will also upload pictures of the room these guest stayed in so you can judge for yourselves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The accommodation was satisfying, clean. The homely welcome and breakfast made it a very special stay. We stayed for 5 nights and found that Villa sunshine was centrally situated to all attractions and the beach was 5 min. walk away. The area is quiet although there is no parking and we had to park our rented car in the street. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauthar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulandi C, Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Hi Kauthar,

Thank you for a great review. It was lovely to have you with us. We hope you will be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Very tranquil setting. Excellent base from where you can explore in any direction. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Walking distance from the sea and main road with loads of dining options.

Was disappointed that only SABC & ETV was available in the rooms. Also take into account that in virtually the entire Bantry Bay you have to park in the very narrow streets. For the few nights we stayed there was however no security issues with the car.

Overall, no reason to complain, we enjoyed our stay and we were very relaxed and rested.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaqilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews