We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Die Herehuis(Beaufort West)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ko-Ka Tsara Bush Camp(Beaufort West)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Karoo Guesthouse(Beaufort West)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Vale Karoo Farm(Beaufort West)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bakgat Blyplek(Beaufort West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Aandblom Guesthouse(Beaufort West)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
99
83
22
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
83
22
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringcape townmini kitchenopen planquiet areapleasant stayafter hoursstay there againlong tripsafe parkingexcellent staybeautiful gardenovernight stopswimming poolapartmentaccommodationjourney
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I needed to book a trip on short notice, i messed up the dates, contacted reception and they assured me that it would be fine. I made it known that i would arrive late, they assisted me with self check inn well after hours. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ahatta670299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dearest guest, thank you for the feedback received. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the near future. Have a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The accommodation was spotless as usual and had all the cutlery, crockery and amenities required for our overnight stay in comfort. TV and programmes were suitable and sufficient for our requirements.
Bedding and beds were suitable for us to use without any concerns.
Shower was really great except for the water drainage which was not acceptable as the water level started rising in the shower and brought with it old debris and deposits still remaining in the piping. This was not pleasant or acceptable or hygienic. The hair trap was removed but it was not dirty so the problem was a blocked S-trap which needs cleaning. A small maintenance issue that is easy to address if the issue is reported to management.
Otherwise the booking was handled with professional assistance and commitment to serve me as the customer, after hours and at my convenience.
This was my second visit to this specific unit and both times I was satisfied.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank recip2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dearest Louis,

Thank you for the honest feedback received, we are very pleased to know that we provided you with all of the necessities to ensure that you have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. It truly was a great honor having the opportunity to be your host. We thank you for reporting the blocked trap to us, the drains will now be checked regularly to ensure that this doesn't happen again in the future. Receiving feedback is highly important to us, as we are always on the look out to improve and simplify our daily tasks. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel, and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the near future. We wish you a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Amazing place with great service an everything you need. They just help where they can and give you the best. Felt to us like we where in hotel. Bed slept amazing. Sooo glad we slept there. Please visit them, they worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank danelspies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dearest Daniel,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with the great feedback received. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was truly a honor having the opportunity to be your host and providing you with all of the necessary details to ensure that you have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel, and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the near future. We wish you a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

As a tourist guide, I had to do an early morning transfer for a client, and I stayed the night before in one of the apartment. Because I would only arrive at 8pm Emma was kind enough to provide me with all the information I need to gain access to my apartment and checked in with me along my route.

The apartment was clean and nicely laid out.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank CorneyCoetzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dearest Corney,

Thank you for the great feedback received. We are very pleased to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the near future. Wishing you a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We loved the apartment nevertheless we had not been in the main house which has a pool, also the surrounding/near street is very noisy. The apartment is very comfortable, ambient and clean. We enjoyed that. Enough space as a family of 4 and everything we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skrysi158059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hausholzapfel, Receptionist at Haus Holzapfel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dearest guest,

Thank you for the honest feedback received. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay at Haus Holzapfel.
Kindly take note that guests staying at the Karopa Apartment are more than welcome to use the swimming pool at the main Guesthouse which is only 2.4 km away. As for the noisy street we can only recommend to book one of the units at the main Guesthouse during the next visit. We thank you for visiting Haus Holzapfel and we definitely look forward to be welcoming you again in the future. Wishing you a blessed year till next time. All the best from Beaufort West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews