We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect for our family and pre and...”

Review of 18 on Hillwood

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lush garden views with solar heated pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lush garden views with solar heated pool
Ocean Princess Yacht is owned by 18 on Hillwood and is available to book during your stay.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master suite
Reading corner with views on the back of Table Mountain
Kitchen
Lounge
Breakfast set up
Master suite
Kitchen
Lounge with fireplace to be enjoyed in the winters. Lounge view looks out on Table Mountain.
Our private chef is available on request to prepare a range of meals and BBQ's.
View from the lounge windows onto the back of Table Mountain. Below the solar heated infinity pool.
Tennis courts to be enjoyed day or night. Infinity solar heated pool.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bishopscourt, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arabic first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tourist61...
1 review
“Absolutely perfect for our family and pre and post stay for our daughter's wedding!”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Such a perfect place to stay, 3 weeks with our family was sheer happiness.
The staff are wonderful, we loved the location. How lovely it was to wake up and view the mountain, then simply skip down for tennis.

Sundowners were a dream to have whilst gazing out towards the mountain.

Looking forward to returning soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at 18 on Hillwood!
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed 18 on Hillwood, the spectacular mountain views and facilities of the villa!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Deborah and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCoast...
Elie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot & great staff well worth a stay!”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

On our way home to Scotland after a fabulous two week stay at 18 On Hillwood.

We booked the property last March and were so looking forward to our stay. When we arrived we weren’t disappointed in the slightest. There were two families (9 adults) and the property was perfect. There was plenty of space for everyone. All the bedrooms were large well had appointed (sizeable) en suites.

The property was bright and airy spotlessly clean and the staff perfect. Breakfast was set out daily and was always presented beautifully. (Also very tasty!).

We were very well appointed for Cape Town and numerous golf courses in the surrounding area.

We also had fun tennis tournaments which was an added bonus.

In a way I don’t want to be so positive as maybe we won’t get back next time as someone else will have booked it!

Well worth a stay! We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Hi Sara and family, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed the house and especially the tennis court. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Warm regards
Staff at 18 on Hillwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heather98...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Luxurious secluded home”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All rooms spacious and luxurious with stunning mountain views. Tennis court is a bonus! Living area is comfortable looking over the gardens and pools. Exudes tranquility. Would have loved to stay longer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2017
Hi Heather
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure to host you and your friends and we are thrilled you loved the house and enjoyed playing tennis on the tennis court.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Team at 18 on Hillwood
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raisa P
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peace and tranquility personified.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The most beautiful and serene setting! If you are looking for a peaceful stay in Cape Town but not far from the city centre and beaches - this is the perfect place to stay. The house is amazing from start to finish and the staff is the cherry on top.
Highly highly recommended!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you Raisa for your wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back and all the guests you send our way.
Warm regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles F
1 review
“Wonderful Haven”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed at a hidden gem in Bishops Court at the foot of Table Mountain called 18 on Hillwood. The rooms are very spacious and gorgeous! With beautiful views over lovely gardens and onto the pools and tennis court! It was just the perfect stay! Wish we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you and we were happy to host you all here at 18 on Hillwood. We are glad the dinner party was a great success and loads of fun was had by all. Looking forward to seeing you all back here soon.
Warm regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flyfizzi
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Welcoming, luxurious villa with views of Table Mountain”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Near Constantia, Kirstenbosch gardens and Newlands walking area. We loved the helpful and kindly staff, who were particularly good when we had some incidents of illness. We used the beautiful villa as a base and visited vineyards, gardens and racecourse, all of which were close by.
We also spent some days just enjoying swimming, tennis and chatting in the lovely surroundings of the villa.
Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It was a pleasure hosting all of you and we’re happy you enjoyed the house and the surrounds so much. We are looking forward to seeing you all back here soon. Warm regards Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“UNBELIEVABLE STAY, THANK YOU X”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Thank you for the most wonderful stay at 18 on Hillwood. That view of table mountain I will remember forever, it was absolutely breathtaking. I wish our stay never had to end, it was truly magical. The house is spacious, clean and very light, the staff are so smiley and accommodating, a real delight. Thank you for making our Christmas and new year so special, we have so many treasured memories. x

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Hi Pia

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience you had while staying with us over the Christmas season.

We are thrilled you and your lovely family were able to make treasured memories here and that you enjoyed the view of Table Mountain so much.

The only way we can grow and know if we are doing things right is by receiving feedback from our guests so we can keep doing the things right and to improve the things that we can still do better.

Wishing you a wonderful year ahead and we hope to see you all back soon.

Warm regards,
Deborah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing