We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
Main house garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house garden
Main house garden Main house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main house garden
Main house garden
Main house dining room
Main house lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
Main house swimming pool with view of Lions head
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
HilaryLan...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful accommodation within 5 minutes walk from centre. Everything you need, apart from food is provided, spacious rooms cleaned daily. Wonderful garden and luxury pool. Sheer luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for writing
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michor P
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal spot in Camps Bay”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay at a perfect location in Camps Bay. Super service and kind hospitality by our host. All was taken care of and a nice cold bottle of champagne awaited us upon arrival. The fireplace (gas) was very nice and the outside terras with sunbathing chairs were perfect. Would highly recommend this place!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review about us. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E9282ZLth...
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Views and Service”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Exceptional in every way, House is built by an Architekt who knew what is important for a real
conceptionel house. sight angles from every way with stunning views of mountains and see.
House a bit older now but this was compensated by great staff and Management which were there when needed. Overall convenient interior at a high class. We enyoed leasure and indepence at this self Catering facility. Go out for lunch, BRAII on the terace, cooking in the well equipped kitchen were the multible choices we had. Camps Bay itself is a wonderfull small village nesteled between Lions head and 12 Apostles-
Great Stay. Thanks!
1 Point of critizism - construction works were going on in the neighborhood which also had influence on the bay view. I hope the owners are succesfull in bringing this case to lawsuit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for the wonderful review. Our apologies for the building works.
Our neighbour finished the building works now and have taken away a bit of the view again. We regret this very much and are now considering building higher ourselves. The garden will stay, as this is our sanctuary. We hope we may welcome you again in future and will keep you up to date with our plans. Kind regards, Marie-helene
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon S
Burbage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very stylish and well furnished apartment. Views were stunning towards Lion's Head and down to Camps Bay. Staff were very good and response to any query extremely fast. Loved the Champagne on arrival and warm welcome. Great base for a holiday in Cape Town.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loshk
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Lins View”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Excellent Accomodation. Stunning place, clean , neat. Home away from home but with a luxurious feeling. Spacious. Loved our stay. Highly recommend this beautiful place. Enjoyed it quite a lot...Everything handled professionally.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for the fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Elize, Moses, Ruth and Zingy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OtherAndr...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon place”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We loved Lion's View – it is a beautiful property in a fantastic location. The service we received in terms of booking communications, shopping services, cleaning, etc were all outstanding too. We would love to stay again and have already discussed coming back with another couple. Camps Bay is also a great place to dine out, walk around, or just relax by the water.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for choosing Lions View for your honeymoon and for the wonderful review.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Identical to the photos”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is probably the best rented apartment I have ever stayed in.

Sharon greeted us on arrival, with a bottle of bubbly and chilled lemon water, those little touches, kick start a very good impression. They helped organise activities such as wine tours and massages with minimal ease.

The house was very well equipped and very comfortable but could warrant a clothes horse or dryer as we were drying washing everywhere were feasible around the house. Other minor changes I would suggest is the provision of oven gloves and an auxiliary cable as the iphone4 connection on the music system is a bit out of date. Apart from these minor items, the attention to detail within the design of the penthouse was spectacular including European electrical sockets!

I honestly don't think the plunge pool was that cold and have swam in colder. Its a lovely addition to the apartment.

I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone as its exactly as displayed in the photos which is very rare these days. I hope to return to lion's view one day soon.

Top tip for visiting local restaurants (which is a must). SQ means subject to quotation, so don't get stung like I did and enquire regarding prices prior to ordering!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review and the comments. We really appreciate this and we already made these minor changes. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Sharon, Elize, Ruth and Moses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;