We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RestaurAnt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairways on the Bay
Ranked #44 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“RestaurAnt”
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

Very good italian restaurant. Good food, good wine, good service, nice vibes! The oWners are italian which gives it authentic feel. Its just 100 meters away from yhe hussle and bussle from the centre of camps bay, which gives it a more relaxed feel.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    10
    3
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
31
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed at "At the Fairway" for 10 nights during Christmas and New Years.
The locations was great as it was just a walk around the corner from the Beautiful Camps Bay Beach and all the restaurants and other amenities.
There was secure parking and our one bedroom accomodation was cosy and clean.
Kim the owner was a very helpful gem of a host and was helped in making our trip a memorable experience.
The Lions Head and Table Mountain are very close by.
A few of the key factors that we look for in lodging when we travel are location, cleanliness and safety and that is what we found.
We would not hesitate to return and stay at The Fairway again hopefully in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 nights here at the end of our Cape Town tour. The hotel has a great location, close to plenty of bars and reataurants. The room was very clean and we found staff to be friendly and helpful at all times. Located on a beautiful beach and we recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieJM84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kijabe, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2012

For 2 couples traveling together Kim's 2 apartments were perfect. The parking was safe for our rental car. It was a very low price for the location which is ideal. We would heartily recommend At the Fairways.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeAnn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My highlight of my recent visit "back home " was the accommodation in Camps Bay. Stayed in the 1-bedroom apartment at The Fairway. Views of Table Mountain and 12 Apostles from the apartment and views of the ocean (just 50m away) from the pool. The apartment was spacious, spotlessly clean, contained brochures of surrounding eateries and things to do, free wi-fi connection. Central location, good value and great service.
Kim's relaxed hospitality is mentioned in all reviews, what an amazing host. I felt like I was home away from home. Thank you Kim. Will be back.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartment very spacious. Could comfortably sleep up to 3-4 adults (2 adults in bedroom, 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

We had a fantastic five nights in the studio apartment at 8, The Fairway. The apartment was spacious, airy and clean and is so close to the beach that you can hear the waves crashing at night! Kim is a great and relaxed host. Definitely recommend as lots of accommodation Camps Bay is very expensive, and Kim's apartments offer superb value.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank flight9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and I stayed the last 5 days of our tour of South Africa in a wonderful single bedroom apartment named "At The Fairway" in the beautiful beach area of Camps Bay close to Capetown. The accommodation was spacious, clean, thoughtfully furnished, full of amenities and had a great view of Table Mountain. It is located just metres from the beach and main restaurant strip - an easy walk to all of Camps Bay's many attractions. Our host Kim was most helpful and obliging, even loaning us her laptop when our internet connection failed. At the Fairway has to be the best value accommodation in Camps Bay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
0.2 mi away
The Marly Hotel
The Marly Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vetho Villa
Vetho Villa
#3 of 32 in Camps Bay
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bay Atlantic Guest House
0.1 mi away
Beachside
Beachside
#30 of 54 in Camps Bay
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairways on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairways on the Bay

Property: Fairways on the Bay
Address: Fairways Street, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairways on the Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairways on the Bay hotel offers 06 serviced on-suite hotel rooms. All are elegantly furnished en suite bedrooms with king-size beds,that can be made into twins. Samsung LCD TV with satellite television, air-conditioning unit, coffee/tea-making facilities and a bar fridge. The suites are serviced daily and guests have access to the outdoor pool and braai facilities at Place on the Bay next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairways on the Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairways On The Bay Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing