We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
POD Camps Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
653
44
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
44
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barbeach bagcape townour honeymoonprivate plunge poolhot water bottlesrooms are modernmountain roomluxury roomheated floorsnespresso machineattention to detailopen planamazing hotelwe've stayedturn down servicebottle of champagne
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We spent 2 days of our "mini-moon" at POD and the service, attention and special touches we got were so well thought out and a little unexpected... We love the POD and would have spent more time there if we didn't have to fly back home. In short, both my new husband and I were extremely pleased with the service we received. Shame Brian was not around when we left coz we wanted to leave him a thank you tip... Next time hey :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanBoyle, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Reviewer

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you during your "mini-moon" at POD Camps Bay.

Thank you for the commendations on the service, attention to detail and the special touches that you received during your stay.

We would have loved to have had you stay longer, such a pity about your flights being booked :-)

Brian sends his regards and we all look forward to welcoming you back to POD for one of your future anniversaries.

Warmest,

Brendan Boyle
General Manager, POD Camps Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Agree with all the other reviews in that POD hotel met and beat every expectation ... The staff were all incredible - attentive and met all our needs.. We decided to hire a car at the last minute and the reception desk organised one for us within minutes - no fuss. This was just one of many examples.

Highly recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay again if I visit Cape Town again :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marketfinder_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanBoyle, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting such a great review!

I am elated to hear that you enjoyed the service from the team and that we managed to swiftly attend to your requests.

Warm regards,

Brendan Boyle,
General Manager, POD Camps Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

...but if they did then they'd probably be the best hotels in the world.

No, strike that, POD would still be on top.

I love The Milestone in London, The Mandarin Oriental on Tokyo and The Ritz Carlton in Bahrain, all for different reasons. POD managed to surpass all of them.

You can tell by all the other reviews here that the service, location, style etc is all excellent. This you can find at other hotels, although it's peculiarly rare - particularly with any consistency. What really made POD outstanding for me was the extra mile that they go for their customers in all cases.

They've thought about this - it's not just one or two of the staff who are particularly helpful (although they all are). Forgotten the charger for your cell phone? No problem, they have a selection to lend you. Car rental company ran out of GPS? POD will just lend you one of theirs (cheaper that way too)! Caught in the rain? Tea and blankets will help. Checked out already but leaving later for a flight? Have a spare room to shower and change before heading off. Oh and of course if they notice it's your birthday (I assume from the passport at check-in?) there'll be fizz and chocolates in your room to celebrate.

You get the picture - absolutely top notch in all respects. Thank you POD for having us, I'm looking forward to coming back.

PS Even if everything else was terrible we'd go back for the breakfast.

PPS Special thanks to Kota (sorry, I'm probably spelling that wrong) for looking after us at breakfast and throughout the day in the lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanBoyle, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Andrew

What an awesome review, I loved the title...

I am elated to hear that POD is at the top of your list of favorite hotels, especially considering the names of the properties that you mention in your review.

Going the extra mile is what we are all about and our caring "can do" approach is what really sets us apart from other hotels. I am fortunate and privileged to have such a phenomenal team in place at POD.

Thanks for noting the little extras such as the chargers, GPS units, sunscreen and our late departure room. We have tried as mush as possible to anticipate what people need and constantly evolve our value adds in this regard.

I have relayed your feedback to Kudzai, he is thrilled to have been mentioned.

Warmest regards,

Brendan Boyle
General Manager, POD Camps Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The design, the decor, the staff, the location, the service where all incredible. We have never experienced a holiday like this. Be sure to stay here on your next trip to Cape Town. Hotel is steps to the beach, resatuarants and shops. It could not be better located.
We cant wait to return.
Mark F, Toronto

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanBoyle, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Mark

Thank you for posting such a "phenomenal" review about our hotel.

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you during your recent stay in Camps Bay.
We look forward to welcoming you back to POD for the Argus Cycle Tour next year!

Warm regards,

Brendan Boyle
General Manager, POD Camps Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent modern hotel with great rooms. Very good location at beach in camps bay and right next to Main Street with bars etc. secure parking at hotel underground. Efficient friendly staff. Luxury rooms with private pool are great! Minibar complimentary with replacement of contents each day!

Room Tip: Luxury rooms with private pool are great! Minibar complimentary with replacement of contents each day!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendanBoyle, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Graeme

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location, room, complimentary mini bar and the service that you received from the team.

Warm regards,

Brendan Boyle
General Manager, POD Camps Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews