We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and good facilities.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa on the Bay

Night picture pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night picture pool
Pool area  Villa Outside deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Night picture pool
Pool area  Villa
Outside deck
Main Bedroom
Lounge area and bar in villa
Villa outside
Villa bedroom
Villa bathroom
Patio and BBQ area
Bathroom
Apartment  Bedroom
Villa kitchen
Villa Downstairs Bedroom
Undercover Patio to Pool
Villa Open Plan Lounge
Dining area
pool  area Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Richyh65
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and good facilities.”
Reviewed 14 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Located very near to all the restaurants & bars in Camps Bay - Villa on the Bay was a good choice for our party of four couples. There was a great entertaining area by the pool with barbecue facilities if required. An honesty bar was advertised but not in situ which can be a problem in “dry” Camps Bay. More electricity sockets needed in bedrooms, especially near to mirrors for the ladies but apart from that a super place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Villa on the Bay. We do have drinks available if needed but clients did not ask. We will put more plugs in for guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistma123
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super Location, nice place”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the location, few mins walk to the beach and strip on camps bay. The place is spacious - we were 5 adults and a 1yr old. The pool is great with enough outdoor space to all relax after a day out in Cape Town. Made use of the kitchen and brai several times! Really nice place and would highly recommend - the bar area is also good for some early evening pre drinks

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks for review. We like to please our guests. Hope you will return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thanks for review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
yn10
Wilmette, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a family in CT”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a wonderful 4 nights stay at Villa on the Bay. The owners were readily available to answer any questions before our trip and during our stay. It also helps that they live next door in case anything comes up.
The house is even nicer in person, spacious and very comfortably accommodated our family with three younger kids with an extra room to spare. Great location - a very short walk to the supermarket and the restaurants. The house has a locking gate, alarm and security system, so no issues safety-wise. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newman201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent first stop in South Africa”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A lovely welcoming home in easy walking distance of restaurants and beach. this had everything we needed for our three nights in Camps Bay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina A
RUGBY, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A little luxury, with amazing views over Table Mountain.”
Reviewed 9 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Luxury villa for 8 adults, clean and well stocked. Owners on site for any queries. Within walking distance of shops, bars and restaurant. Situated within easy reach of Cape Town, Cape of Good Hope, Boulders Beach, Table Mountain. Highly recommended. Communication re: booking excellent.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue H
west yorks
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxed feel right from the start of our 4 night stay😊”
Reviewed 1 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We were a party of 8 friends that booked almost 12 mths ago & not disappointed in the slightest. Lovely well kept, smart but yet relaxed villa. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, even if we were exhausted with all the sightseeing we crammed into our 4days. Damaskas our tour guide/ taxi driver was a star with his information & recommendations, I kid you not, the guy was great & highly recommended him if you require a guide on your travels.

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2017
Sue and family were fabulous guests and left the place in good order. We welcome them back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.