We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Halaal Friendly”
Review of ZENZERO

ZENZERO
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian flavor and style laced in Camps Bay Cool, resplendent with a splash of Kove Collection abundance. This is Zenzero. Zenzero wraps you shamelessly in 'La Dolce Vita' whilst gently caressing with a cool Atlantic breeze. Italian cuisine is all about fresh ingredients and homemade, full flavour. At Zenzero we pride ourselves on just this, the freshest ingredients with zesty, spicy and feisty touches. Alongside Zenzero's signature dishes and spirited vibe, an abundant selection of seafood, pastas and homemade desserts will surprise and delight any palate, through-out the year.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a gorgeous restaurant, with great ambiance and fantastic views of Camps Bay Beach. However, it was not made clear that the food is Halaal Friendly so left for another restaurant. After learning that they are in fact Halaal friendly, I will be returning soon to actually sample the food.

For a more detailed review visit: http://kitchen.net/restaurants/listing/zenzero-restaurant

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Yumnaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We do not advertise our Restaurants as Halaal friendly as we serve Pork on our menu and use alcohol in the preparation of our dishes. We do however purchase our meat products from Halaal friendly butchers. I sincerely hope that this clears up any confusion and apologise that the subject was not clarified for you when you visited our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

790 - 794 of 1,297 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

The Restaurant was not even busy , the service was terrible , waiters seem to lack training , not an overall good experience , very disappointing :( Margarita cocktails were great however !

Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we are very sorry you were disappointed. We take our customer satisfaction and service very seriously, please email ops@kovecollection.co.za with all the details of your evening so we can follow up with the staff on duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Last dinner of our stay at Cape Town. The calamari and seafood platter was good, and the main dish ribeye was done to perfection. Again staff was cool and provided good service. Ended with a chocolate cake which rounds up a perfect dinner.

Thank nickong78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cape Town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I popped in on impulse on our first full day in Camps Bay and were both impressed (so much so that we returned for dinner on our last day). We did not have a reservation on either occasion but got an inside table without waiting. Staff were attentive and made us feel welcome. My wife had chicken one the first visit and salmon next time - I had the veal on both occasions as I enjoyed it so much.
Prices were excellent value for money - would definitely recommend to friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nickynoodle1278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you so much for fantastic review and rating, we are thrilled that you really enjoyed your food and our service! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Awesome setting, we tried the mussels and the sardines and both were awesome. For mains we had pasta, very good and sole.

Will definitely be back

Thank FTloveOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonOPS2014, Operations Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!
We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ZENZERO also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to ZENZERO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing