We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay....will be back”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay....will be back”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Thank you to Dave and Jennifer for a truly exceptional stay from start to finish.Although only in the accommodation for 1 night,it was a fantastic stay.Extremely friendly,hospitable hosts,phenomenal view and excellent accommodation,beautifully decorated and well maintained.Breakfast was amazing,with fantastic omelette skills from Natasha.Thoroughly recommend at stay in this establishment....you will not be disappointed...thank you everyone at Boutique@10!wish could've stayed longer!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomboy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
42
422
22
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Boutique @10 has best of two worlds quiet location but then only a 15 min walk to the beach front with lots of restaurants ,shops and bars . Great house ,very homely with beautifully decorated rooms . Breakfast is a must have!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieThomson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botswana
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Jennifer and Beach are an exceptional couple with immense warmth and utterly genuine charm and friendliness that leaves you with a sense of great friendships formed as they open their stunning beach side home and wonderful Cape Town to you.

From the minute you book you know you are in great hands with only your enjoyment and relaxation as a priority and as soon as you step through the door you know you've found a special retreat that will keep you coming back, which we did!

After the warm welcome, plenty of hugs ;) , and relaxed chat over a bottle of complementary wine you are hit by the breathtaking, sweeping view of the white sand and azure waters of laid back Camp's Bay.

We had the luck of staying in both of their top floor suites on each stay. The Lion's Head and the Ocean Suite and had a look at both of the other lower ground suites. All are individually decorated with flair that reflects the owner's outgoing personalities and no matter which one you choose you will be guaranteed to have the best sleep ever! All the beds are huge, with more pillows than a maharaja's palace and so so comfy. The Lion's Head Suite is very spacious with great views of the mountain and the bay with sliding glass doors on to the upper deck shared with the Ocean suite. This one has a shower and Ocean Suite has a lovely jacuzzi spa bath and walk-in shower but smaller space in the main room, but with equally stunning views, with sofa and log fire for the winter. You will not be disappointed with either choice of room.

The main open-plan kitchen and sitting room is always welcoming with Beach's choice of tunes playing and either an open fire roaring in the morning or the full length sliding glass doors fully open to enjoy the view on the deck for breakfast or with a dip in the solar heated plunge pool.

Breakfast is a sumptuous feast prepared by Tash their lovely cook and Beach's infamous omelettes really are delicious and filling.

Nothing is too much for Beach and Jennifer, you can tell they are in love with life and love what they do. They will make sure you have everything you need to make your stay perfect from booking tables in restaurants to dispensing friendly life advice if needed, but will also leave you to your privacy making you feel as though you are in your own home on top of the hill.

Boutique @ 10 has got the balance right between luxurious quality with that relaxed, friendly personal touch that can only come from owners that care.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, with the best beds you'll ever sleep in! The top floor suites - Ocean S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a goregous guesthouse with a gorgeous view and equally gorgeous owners! Great location, super comfortable rooms and beds and Jennifer & Beach are warm and wonderful hosts. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer. I have been recommending it to all my friends and will be staying there again the next time I am in Cape Town!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFBKubwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

This is without doubt one of the best places we have ever stayed; we always look for boutique hotels and the idea of a guest house was something a bit different for us.... We were not disappointed and will always look for guest houses from now on as you get so much more for your money!
First the hosts: Beach was absolutely the perfect host. Instantly welcoming, always chirpy, willing to help in any way he can including all the local knowledge you would ever need. He encourages you to make this feel like your home from home.
The house: the house is beautiful. Everything is spotlessly clean and well designed. The lounge has a big sofa with tv, breakfast bar and kitchen. There is also the gorgeous terrace with chairs overlooking the beautiful camps bay. Really lovely big bath and shower in our room too.
The area: about 10 minutes drive from centre of cape town but in walking distance of camps bay which is the best place to stay. Lots of lovely bars and restaurants and easy access up to table mountain.
The breakfast: think fruit, yogurt, selection of cereals followed by fresh healthy toast with jams, cheese etc, followed by beautiful homemade omelettes with hams, cheeses, mushrooms etc. We also requested different breakfasts on some days and they were made beautifully without any question :)

Truly is an amazing place to stay- you really won't want to leave. Xxxx

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Rory and I stayed her for 2 nights with Jen and Dave in there stunning Boutique@10, where do i start?? Welcome was so warm from the second i rang the bell and Jen came out to welcome us, you felt instantly at home, the minute you walked into the house you felt the warm atmosphere and the house had such character and history! Our room was just amazing with view all over the bay and so much of both Dave and Jen's touch's. We had a bottle of wine that evening sitting on the veranda watching the sunset which was so beautiful, and chatted to Dave about the house and its previous owners which is a very interesting story, i will leave you to visit to hear it ;-). They arrange and advised us on tours and sites to see also on where to eat which were spot on. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and excellent coffee, But the Omelettes were the "Piece de resistence". Beds were sooooooo comfy too. When we were leaving we truly felt we leaving new friends.
Thank you Jen and Dave
From Rory & Aisling

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlewingDonegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a fantastic stay with Beach and Jennifer. Their informal hospitality is the best we have ever encountered. The house must be at the best spot in Camps Bay and the views from the Ocean Suite that we stayed in were breathtaking. No curtains required!
The big sleigh bed is the most comfortable bed that I have ever slept in. The breakfast is so relaxed, the omelettes are amazing and you make friends at the breakfast table.
Only downside to this place: you cannot stay forever.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yodisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
639 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,090 reviews
2.9 mi away
Blackheath Lodge
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Property: Boutique @ 10
Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing