We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 days @Boutique@10”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was our second stay with Jenny & David at the Boutique 10 ... and as usual a very warm welcome in this wonderful exclusive place. Everything is settled to make you feel home and it works well!
Sea view and glass of wine ... what else?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

It has now been eight months since my and my boyfriend's trip to South Africa, but I haven't been able to shake the guilt of not writing a TripAdvisor review of Boutique @ 10... because it was a truly wonderful couple of days. Beach and Jenny were the perfect hosts, greeting us with a couple of glasses of wine when we arrived (before giving us the full bottle for free!) and making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Their place is magnificent - think chic ski chalet meets cosy log cabin - and has glorious views of the bay. Our room was huge, and opened onto a large communal balcony (which we shared with another room, but actually effectively had to ourselves). All of this paled in comparison with the breakfast, however, which I still talk about now. Top tip: ask for one of Tash's famous omelettes...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexioL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Boutique at 10 in Camps Bay is a real treat!

Everything about it is stunning – from the beautifully appointed rooms to the jaw dropping view that takes your breath away as you step out on the sun deck. Why fight with the crowds on Victoria Road for a sundowner when Boutique at 10 has the best seat in town!

Jen and Beach welcome you into their home as if you were old friends. From the moment you arrive, they take good care of you, recommending restaurants and making sure you get the best tables. The breakfasts are fantastic and the food just keeps on coming, served with endless pots of coffee and decanters of orange juice. We were treated to pancakes one day and to the legendary Beach omelette the next – a definite must! Nothing is too much trouble for Jen and Beach, who really go out of their way to make sure that your stay is nothing short of perfect.

If you want something special, and want to get the full Camps Bay experience, then Boutique @ 10 definitely delivers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Having stayed in many top class hotels around the world we know what we like. However we both agreed that the Boutique @10 was the one of the most relaxing and pleasant stays in over 25 years of travel! Jennifer and Beach could not have been better hosts and if you are looking for the best place to stay in Camps Bay or even Cape Town, this should be the first B&B on your list.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lions Head which comes with a sun deck and great views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Catherine and I stayed at Boutique @ 10 at the end of our trip to South Africa. If you're looking for a place to stay in Cape Town with friendly locals and you may just never want to leave this is your spot. Jennifer and Beach are fantastic hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. They were welcoming and very helpful with information and many insider views of the area with great advices about getting around, restaurants etc. The location and view from the apartments are stunning and absolutely incredible,very comfortable with everything you need. We will certainly stay here for our next trip to Cape Town and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you Jennifer and Beach for having shared this great time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We spent 2 nights in this lovely, warm place. Jennifer & Beach gave us a warm welcome and were so helpful in booking Restaurants and Tickets for sights for us. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated and the view gorgeous.
It is a 15 Minute walk down the hill to the Restaurants and Beach and an easy 5 Minute taxiride back up but of course driving is also no problem.
We had to leave very early in the morning and everything was prepared in such a way that we only had to boil the kettle for coffee and we could help ourselves from the fridge and have a nice breakfast.
Unfortunately we could only stay 2 nights but we will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriela53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

Laura and I stayed at Boutique @ 10 at the beginning of our first trip to South Africa. All I can say is that the not only was our whole holiday amazing, but this boutique hotel set the bar for standards very, very high and was definitely my favourite place to stay for the entire holiday.

Everything about the room we stayed in was incredible: beautiful sea view, access to a sunlounger deck/balcony, luxurious ensuite bathroom and the beds were so comfy..I had the best nights' sleep I've had for some time!(In fact, Laura is keen to find out what sheets you use..)

They have a wonderful open plan kitchen overlooking the living area, and this opens out to a lovely terrace looking down over the garden, and down to the sea. You only have to turn your head around, and you can also enjoy the dramatic view of Table mountain in the background. I have very fond memories of padding downstairs to a delicious breakfast on the terrace with the views described above. We were lucky to share these great experiences with some of the other couples when we were there.

Last, but certainly not least, Jennifer and Beach are truly wonderful hosts. They provided the ideal blend of being really helpful and also giving us the space to really enjoy the quality time that we spent here. Their recommendations of what to see, where to eat, etc were top class (they also recommended what turned out to be my favourite restaurant of the whole holiday too! Hussar's grill was immense.. thanks guys!). They will even make a reservation on your behalf at your chosen venue to ensure you get the best table. We also really enjoyed just chatting to Jennifer and Beach as they're a very warm and charming couple. Beach very kindly gifted us with a bottle of red wine one evening when he and I were just chatting about wine and other things in general (Beach - the Choco Chino Shiraz is a hit!I'll have to see if I can order it online..) and I'm actually sipping a glass as I write this.

Laura and I would love to visit again. Thank you very much for your warm hospitality and the fond memories!
Glenn & Laura x

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
683 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.6 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
Sovn Experience+Lifestyle
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £184 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing