We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mats & Ulrika”
Review of Boutique @ 10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique @ 10
Ranked #1 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Boutique @ 10 in Camps Bay, the location was great, the room excellent just like the food (especially the pancakes ;-)) and Jennifer & Beach were great hosts, we felt very welcome. Go there!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mats A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Bouique @ 10 was the last place we stayed in our tour of SA and was the best! Superb hosts, gorgeous views and the bedroom was lush. My boyfriend proposed to me whilst out there and I couldn't have asked to be in a better place to celebrate! Perfection!

Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This was our second stay with Jenny & David at the Boutique 10 ... and as usual a very warm welcome in this wonderful exclusive place. Everything is settled to make you feel home and it works well!
Sea view and glass of wine ... what else?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It has now been eight months since my and my boyfriend's trip to South Africa, but I haven't been able to shake the guilt of not writing a TripAdvisor review of Boutique @ 10... because it was a truly wonderful couple of days. Beach and Jenny were the perfect hosts, greeting us with a couple of glasses of wine when we arrived (before giving us the full bottle for free!) and making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Their place is magnificent - think chic ski chalet meets cosy log cabin - and has glorious views of the bay. Our room was huge, and opened onto a large communal balcony (which we shared with another room, but actually effectively had to ourselves). All of this paled in comparison with the breakfast, however, which I still talk about now. Top tip: ask for one of Tash's famous omelettes...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BexioL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Boutique at 10 in Camps Bay is a real treat!

Everything about it is stunning – from the beautifully appointed rooms to the jaw dropping view that takes your breath away as you step out on the sun deck. Why fight with the crowds on Victoria Road for a sundowner when Boutique at 10 has the best seat in town!

Jen and Beach welcome you into their home as if you were old friends. From the moment you arrive, they take good care of you, recommending restaurants and making sure you get the best tables. The breakfasts are fantastic and the food just keeps on coming, served with endless pots of coffee and decanters of orange juice. We were treated to pancakes one day and to the legendary Beach omelette the next – a definite must! Nothing is too much trouble for Jen and Beach, who really go out of their way to make sure that your stay is nothing short of perfect.

If you want something special, and want to get the full Camps Bay experience, then Boutique @ 10 definitely delivers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Having stayed in many top class hotels around the world we know what we like. However we both agreed that the Boutique @10 was the one of the most relaxing and pleasant stays in over 25 years of travel! Jennifer and Beach could not have been better hosts and if you are looking for the best place to stay in Camps Bay or even Cape Town, this should be the first B&B on your list.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lions Head which comes with a sun deck and great views of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Catherine and I stayed at Boutique @ 10 at the end of our trip to South Africa. If you're looking for a place to stay in Cape Town with friendly locals and you may just never want to leave this is your spot. Jennifer and Beach are fantastic hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. They were welcoming and very helpful with information and many insider views of the area with great advices about getting around, restaurants etc. The location and view from the apartments are stunning and absolutely incredible,very comfortable with everything you need. We will certainly stay here for our next trip to Cape Town and would recommend to anyone.
Thank you Jennifer and Beach for having shared this great time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,422 reviews
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,126 reviews
Le Gouverneur Guesthouse
#2 of 54 in Camps Bay
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique @ 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique @ 10

Address: 10 Medburn Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: £52 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique @ 10 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique at 10 is unique accommodation located on the edge of Camps Bay's central ravine. We are perfectly centered above Camps Bay Beach, with full view of the white beach sands being swept clean by the blue Atlantic Ocean. All this coupled with uninterrupted panoramic views of the coastal landscape and ocean, from north to south, as far as the eye can see, yet only a 10-15 minute walk down to Camps Bay Beach and its famous restaurant strip.Positioned in the heart of Camps Bay on the Atlantic Seaboard, the Boutique is just a 5 minute drive to the Table Mountain Cable Car Station, 10 minute drive to Cape Town CBD and V&A Waterfront, 20 minutes from Cape Town International Airport and a leisurely and scenic drive to the Cape of Good Hope, the Cape Wine lands and the many beautiful golf courses that the Cape has to offer.The boutique style villa, a blend of Swiss chalet and beach cottage, originally built in 1955 and remodeled 35 years later by its second and current owners, David Beach and Jennifer, features 4 spacious and ocean-facing guest suites. The Boutique features an open and spacious design, which leans towards old school, with a variety of rich woods, french doors, large arched windows, brass wall lamps and the original wrought-iron balustrade which were, with great care, removed from the historical Sea Point President Hotel, that was demolished back in the early '90s.To ensure guests comfort, all suites, which are serviced daily, include 32-40 inch LCD flat screens, complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity, air-conditioning for room climate control, electronic safes, hair dryers, tea and coffee trays and en-suites with shower and/or bath. Three of the guest suites feature beds that can be made into two singles or a king, while the Ocean Suite offers a stylish, king-size wooden sleigh bed, designed and hand crafted by a good friend. All are draped in pure white linen and splashed with colourful hand painted throws, extra length pillows, scatter cushions and are dressed with goose down duvets and flat sheets.Sliding glass doors lead to a large common outdoor balcony for the Ocean and Lions Head Suites on the upper level. The Deck Suite opens up to the main pool deck and the Beach Suite has a private entrance and private garden patio. Both are located on the main level of the house and can accommodate a third single bed upon request.A healthy breakfast of coffee or tea, fresh juice, toast and cereals, eggs, cold meats, cheese, yoghurt and seasonal fruit, is served in the open plan guest lounge which flows onto the main wooden pool deck making a spacious and inviting area in which to eat and lounge. Five large double doors open up from the lounge onto the pool deck to allow nature's beauty, the fresh ocean breeze and the sounds of birds to blend into the essence of pleasure and relaxation which is Boutique at 10.The popular guest lounge, with the original stone wall and rustic fireplace, warms the body on cool evenings ... while a glass of Cape wine warms the soul ...You may just never want to leave ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Boutique @ 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boutique @ 10 Hotel Camps Bay
Boutique @ 10 Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing