We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to impress, look nowhere else!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Hollywood Mansion South Africa
Enjoy Breakfast on any of our 9 Balconies
Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay-Cape Town Awarded 1st Place 'Best Self Catering Villa in Cape Town'
Bedrooms Bathrooms
Out Door River area
Main Bedroom En-suite
WINNER!!!!!! Best Self Catering Villa in Western Cape!  2015/2016 'Ministry Of Tourism'
Main Bedroom En-suite
External Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
0767
Cape Town
1 review
“If you want to impress, look nowhere else!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I booked the venue for four of my franchisees , an informal paid getaway for them. From the outset I was treated like a VIP. Mr.Moss, the owner, dealt with me direct,bearing in mind, I booked one night only! The place and the amenities were amazing! I was proud to be able to entertain my people there. This level of venue does not come cheap but for what I received , it was worth every cent. A comment from one of my franchisees sums it up. " I feel like some kind of movie star!".

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DarylDuca...
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“The epitome of style & elegance”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Hollywood Mansions has all the elements of convenience to beach, shops, dining and nightlife. It is a luxuriously appointed facility which caters for comfort and relaxation.

All the guest rooms have an incredible amount of privacy, so sharing the venue with extended family or friends presents no inconvenience.

We particularly loved the sound-proof movie room, and of course the rim-flow pool with its' panoramic view of beautiful Camps Bay cannot be adequately described - it must be experienced!

The living area is designed for interactive enjoyment. Loved the pool table!

No guesthouse is fun when you are burdened with tidying up after yourself - Hollywood Mansions has friendly staff that are pro-active and available on the premises to cater to most needs and demands. If they could not help, they arranged for someone who could.

If life were a holiday, Hollywood Mansions is where we would live!

Thank you to Kevin and his staff for a truly memorable and wonderful break away from reality.

Daryl Ducasse

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that we did not feel the need to go anywhere else at all!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharrydk
Johannesburg
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Style....luxury....& service excellence”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Its difficult to do justice to Hollywood Mansion in a short review.
This is a unique proper in that while it exudes ultra luxuary..top quality in every respect...top class finishes and furnishings, it still has a real sense of "home from home". I guess the relaxed tone of this magnificent home is aided by Elisha the butlers (second mile/nothing is too much trouble) attitude.
Other reviews speak of the fun of having excellent amenities...pool table/movie theatre/bar/ fabulous kitchen/walk in fridge & ..space..space...more space, all of which make for a wonderful, comfortable luxurious stay.
We hosted a weekend for my daughters 21st birthday for closest family and friends. ..I have not stopped receiving rave compliments and thank you's
I had hoped to give my daughter a weekend which she would remember when she is old and grey like me....I do believe the memories she made (together with her nearest and dearest) this weekend will be remembered forever. O and I just have to mention the super comfy beds and the gorgeous thick, thirsty towels....I could go on and on and on....Thank you Kevin, Elisha and Abby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan946
Milnerton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nature, luxury and serenity!”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, serene and spacious with a stream running alongside the property - what a perfect getaway!! The entertainment areas made this a great place to unwind, while there were many relaxing areas and a natural mountain stream if it's privacy you want. Tastefully decorated with the comfiest beds ever!
A memorable time with special friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hearing the mountain stream, being close to the sea and the mountain! Comfiest bed.
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten21...
East London, South Africa
1 review
“A Heavenly Mouthful!!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I was fortunate enough to spend a few days at the Hollywood Mansion with family as a surprise vacation. And from the moment my foot entered the door, until it was time to exit, I really did feel as though I was residing in a mansion in Hollywood!! Not only does the houses décor, furnishings and mind blowing views take your breath away and leave your jaw hanging on the floor, but the friendly hospitality of staff, and especially Elisha, leave a person feeling so welcome and truly as the guest of honour. I have also had the privilege of vacationing at a large number of places, and my stay at the Hollywood Mansion was nothing short of a piece of heaven! The internet connection allows one to do any last minute business, yet the outdoor natural river is a constant reminder to relax. There is plenty for children to do, so bring the entire family! I could write a thesis as to how magnificent the place truly is, but words do it very little justice. You should do yourself, if not for anyone else, the favour of dipping your spoon into this heavenly mouthful!! In conclusion, a huge thanks to Kevin Moss, Elisha and the rest of the staff for such a beautiful, well managed and peaceful vacation. I will definitely be visiting again soon and will be telling everyone I know, to do the same!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service of Elish, the natural outdoor river and the breath taking views!
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tchotcho
Holland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the WOW factor, simply amazing”
Reviewed 13 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I would definitly recommend this villa to anyone...we came with a group of friends and small kids, so at first, i was scared because of the lay out of the villa, however, we are never careful enough, where ever we might be, so at the end of the day, there seem to be no problem...we enjoyed our time there to the fullest, and the staff is very helpful and kind with babies and kids. The villa is amazing, the views are just simply stunning and we could have stayed there at home for the whole holidays without any problem...this villa has everything to offer. As for the location, we are used to always rent a villa with short walking distance to Camps Bay, but still, we walked down to Camps Bay without any problem, the walk is nice. However, you need to take a car to go back home. But there are plenty of taxis so this also was not of big troubles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the view, the design, the green surroundings
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Harare
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Amazing”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Kevin / Elisha thank you for a really out of this world stay!
The staff, hospitality and attention to detail is truly amazing.We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness and excellent condition of the property.
The trip was too short but will be definitely be back and HIGHLY recommend the Hollywood Mansion to all!!
The Zimbabwean team thoroughly enjoyed the stay, and felt very secure.
A truly amazing location!!
Till the next time…

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The river, large spaces & nice flow of entertainment areas.
Liked least: Driveway a little too steep.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing