We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Luxurious Stay - Private and you feel like...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Hollywood Mansion South Africa
Enjoy Breakfast on any of our 9 Balconies
Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay-Cape Town Awarded 1st Place 'Best Self Catering Villa in Cape Town'
Bedrooms Bathrooms
Out Door River area
Main Bedroom En-suite
WINNER!!!!!! Best Self Catering Villa in Western Cape!  2015/2016 'Ministry Of Tourism'
Main Bedroom En-suite
External Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mara T
Luanda, Angola
2 reviews
“Best Luxurious Stay - Private and you feel like in a hotel”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The house is beautiful and super clean, you have everything that you need available and you feel like you are in a 5 start hotel. We all had matching robes and all the amenities a hotel has. The best of all is the pool and the Jacuzzi - Plus even though you have the maid and the butlers supporting you, you almost don't feel like they are there, so it gives you all the privacy that you need. This House brings together Luxurious service , 5* hotel service; amazing breakfast everyday and the Barbeque made by the butler was yummyyyy- Plus I really can't explain how beautiful and Big the house is - I'm definitely planning my vacation back. Thank you so much Hollywood Mansion, it was amazing.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Thank you Mara for staying with us and your super positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us . Kindest regards and hope to see you soon
Kevin Moss
Owner
Hollywood Mansion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mxgill
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing villa in Camps Bay”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just had the most wonderful week staying in this villa in Camps Bay. This was our fourth visit to the area but by far the best place we have stayed in. The villa is thoughtfully laid out with lots of entertaining space flowing from inside to outside via some opening glass floor to ceiling doors. There is a nice infinity pool and a great bbq/braai area with outdoor seating. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable with the 3 principal rooms having wonderful bathrooms, balconies and sea views. As an added bonus, we also had a housekeeper and a butler who just couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. This is definitely one of the nicest places we have stayed as a family and I could not recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space and views
Liked least: Having to leave...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaka O
Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazzzzzzziiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnngggggggggg Space and Service”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had an amazing experience at the mansion. The house staff Johlene and Alicia did a fab job and were great hosts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exi349
Stanford, South Africa
1 review
“excellent, superb stay”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

we had a short visit in cape town in this villa with our friends. It was a really surprise as we checked in. Space,
lightness, best decorations and a wonderful view to the ocean. A mountain stream cross the property an take all the noices from around.
Inside from this self-catering Villa, we missed nothing. Big full equipped kitchen area, 2 fire places, under tile heating system, bar area, big sitting space and nice pool table.
Upstairs 5 sleeping rooms with very good mattresses and bed linen and a big fully equipped gym area. Highlight is the privat cinema with a dolby surround system.
We was really impressed from the service from Johlene and her staff. Thanks a lot!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirriam T
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing house, superbly run. Staff couldn't do enough for us.

If you are a group try and hire your own transport in advance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: nothing to oppose
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caitlinho...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“A World-class Destination Villa In Camps Bay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The view at the luxury villa will absolutely take your breath away

I spend the most luxurious weekend at Hollywood mansion with a group of friends, we were absolutely blown away from the moment we stepped through the door.

The downstairs , which consists of The Lounge, Dining area, amazing kitchen with walk in fridge, Large Bar and entertainment area is all open plan and impeccably decorated! Here you will also find a lounging area where we sipped bubbles and had our nails done.

The outside area is EXQUISITE ,, With a 10 seater table and built in Barbeque area, a lounging wooden deck, infinity pool , Jacuzzi and breath taking view what more could one ask for!

There are 5 individually decorated bedrooms, one on the ground floor, one below the ground floor and 3 upstairs... I slept in the main bedroom which had the largest most luxurious and comfortable bed I have ever slept on!

With its own private cinema you do not need go far to watch a movie and eat popcorn. You just have to click on the screen.

At every spot you’ll find tranquility and comfort and the staff are just amazing and do their absolute best to make your stay one to remember!

The sensations experienced in this spectacular location are a constant reminder to world travelers to return to Cape Town

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colesy01
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
“Incredible time away”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had the most incredible few days at the Hollywood Mansion and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.What luxury with superb sunsets and views overlooking Camps Bay.A totally pampered and rejuvenating time away.We were very sad to leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing