We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One Word: AMAZING!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Camps Bay Villas Hollywood Mansion 5 Stars
Hollywood Mansion South Africa
Enjoy Breakfast on any of our 9 Balconies
Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay-Cape Town Awarded 1st Place 'Best Self Catering Villa in Cape Town'
Bedrooms Bathrooms
Out Door River area
Main Bedroom En-suite
WINNER!!!!!! Best Self Catering Villa in Western Cape!  2015/2016 'Ministry Of Tourism'
Main Bedroom En-suite
External Image
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
gibz2377
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“One Word: AMAZING!”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Amazing Property! Amazing Staff! Amazing Views of Camps Bay and Table Mountain! Planning my next trip to Cape Town & Hollywood ASAP!!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thank you Mr Gibbs for staying with us and your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. KIndest regards from Sunny Camps Bay . Kevin Moss
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liam5136
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You have to stay here!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This stunning villa set in the shadow of Table Mountain has to be seen to be believed.Enjoying superb sea views and a short walk to the restaurants, bars and beach of Camps Bay it is simply idyllic. An ideal location to visit Cape Town and its beautiful V and A waterfront or take an hours drive to the amazing Cape Point, Hollywood Mansion is theeee place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you Liam for your positive feedback. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.We hope to see you and your family soon. KIndest regards
Kevin Moss
Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_javmed9
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Perfect vacation villa-- exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I rented this villa out for a week leading up to my wedding. The quality and service of this villa exceeded all expectations of mine. I have been fortunate enough to stay in villas in across other countries, and this one by far was at the top of my list. From the full time butler, to the amenities the villa offers, it was hard to leave this place! What you see in the pictures is what you get when it comes to this spectacular home. Thanks again to Gaby/Johlene/Kevin for making my stay unforgettable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you Javier for your wonderful feedback, and of course for staying with us. We would also like to congratulate you on your marriage. Wishing you lots of good health, love and happiness together.
Kevin Moss
Hollywood Mansion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Njelah
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Phenomenal ”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures do not do justice to this place. It was a memorable and amazing stay. The staff make it even more unforgettable with their ever courteous approach. They go beyond expectation and always at your service. The house is immaculate. Clean very modern with every gadget you can imagine. I stayed in the suite which was amazing to say the least. Has it's own fridge coffee machine and kettle. Even with the water shortage the property looks superb. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and heated pool. The butler made us wonderful breakfast every morning. I would continue to sing praises but I am certain this helps. If you want luxury at its highest level.... this is the place to stay. Tucked away in the bottom of the mountain the views are great also just a 10 min walk to the beach. Will definitely come and stay again... thank you Hollywood Mansion for making my 40th birthday vacation so memorable xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us. Do let us know when you return to Cape Town. We are busy with more upgrades too. Thanks agin. Kindest regards .Kevin Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wow Factor..!! The Best Place to Stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What an amazing place to stay ! The home/ villa has everything you need to make your stay absolutely unforgettable. The villa offers luxurious, large spaces which makes your stay so convenient and cosy! Hollywood Mansion is well located and easily accessible for anyone!

Staff are truly amazing - Alicia and Johlene are willing to serve and to do anything to improve your stay whilst creating an environment where you can relax and enjoy!

Breath-taking views, Modern Facilities, great staff, fantastic host, unbelievable facilities, state-of-the-art pool and jacuzzi, beach a stones-throw away = World Class Accommodation.

I will most definitely return and most certainly recommend Hollywood Mansion to anyone and everyone who enjoys luxury!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammekede...
Mechelen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Hollywood Mansion is a very beautiful spacious and comfortabel villa on a perfect location. The staff was fantastic, very friendly.

Every evening we had a beautiful Sunset.
The villa has all you need!
We definitely would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BossandHi...
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked Hollywood Mansion because we wanted somewhere special to spend 10 days in Camps Bay, Cape town. We were a group of 10 Adults ( 5 Couples). the place was great, you can walk into Camps bay to enjoy the bars and restaurants and if you're feeling energetic even walk to Table Mountain lift station ( about 35 minutes). The home is spacious and very comfortable and Johlene (the house Manager) and Alicia ( the house maid) are both very nice helpful people. They couldnt do enough for us, Johlene prepared and cooked two BBQ's for us which were very nice. The sunsets from the pool terrace were spectacular, if you want to stay somewhere special in Camps Bay this is the place to stay.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us, and we are delighted you were happy with the Villa and our staff. I will certainly let Johlene and Alicia know.
I hope we are be able to welcome back . Thanks again for choosing to stay with us.
Kindest regards

Kevin Moss
Villa Owner
Hollywood Mansion Camps Bay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing