We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible location and design.”
other travellers have booked this property
Penthouse plunge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining Main (lower) lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Penthouse plunge pool
Penthouse lounge and dining
Main (lower) lounge
Bathroom 1 with fireplace
Bedroom 1
Large 10X4.5m pool
Main (lower) terrace
Sea view gym
Bathroom 2
Lower Terrace
Penthouse terrace
5X2m plunge pool
Penthouse dining and kitchen
Penthouse kitchen
Main lounge evening
Lower dining
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathrooms 4 & 5 (same design)
Outdoor dining with built-in BBQ
Outdoor dining with water feature
Main terrace
Main (lower) terrace
Penthouse (villa top floor) Exterior
Villa Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Andrew S
Canmore, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Incredible location and design.”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This is Camps Bay at its finest. The home has recently been built and the attention to detail - in its architecture and design - is evident everywhere. Gated and secure with private garage and lovely garden in the back. Views of Camps Bay, table Mountain and Lions Head are simply remarkable. the penthouse can be opened up from two sides to create what I can only describe as an incredible cabana. kitchen is well equipped and the patio area with plunge pool takes this unit to a completely different level.

Husband and wife team who act as caretakers are outstanding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The attention to detail - this is five star all the way - and of course the views!
Liked least: Plunge pool is not heated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 26 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ljubljana
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How fortunate and lucky we felt to be here.
The penthouse is beautiful, modern, luxurious, with stunning views, very safe and clean. We had everything we wished for.
The girls even went for a dip in the unheated pool!
Nearby the beach en lovely restaurants.
Good contact with the owner before and after the stay.
A lovely house keeper, that was not in the way at all.
When we left this beautiful penthouse I had tears in my eyes!
What a house, what a view, the best place to be on earth!
We all hope to be back one day soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MARHuntsv...
Huntsville, TX
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and accommodations”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We were traveling with family and friends and could not believe we found such a beautiful place to stay while visiting Capetown. The location was very convenient to everything we wanted to visit and it was an easy walk into Camps Bay and the beach. The views from every room were spectacular. It was like living in a designer's dream home. Very beautiful and clean. It was obvious that care was taken in the upkeep of the apartment. The garden was a pleasant surprise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and convenience
Liked least: Pulling out of the garage.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
other travellers have booked this property
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing