We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
642
295
158
64
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
295
158
64
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana roomtraders barpremier sea viewcigar barcape townlovely hotelopposite the beachtable mountaina mountain view roombreakfast servicebreakfast roomour honeymoonsuperb locationsun loungerspool decklovely roombars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
769 - 774 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stunning hotel, great location and setting.
Again this was part of our honeymoon trip and on the first night we returned to our room decorated with flowers and fizz chilling.
Lovely rooms, fab view of the lions head and pool, great bathrooms, gym, bars - only downside is the service in the restaurant was very slow and not very efficient - forgetting toast, taking a long time to take orders etc - but when the food did arrive - it was delicious.
We hired a car from the hotel - very reasonably priced and easy procedure - but was shocked to learn we had been charged to park their hire car at the hotel - sadly that was as we were leaving so left with a bit of a bitter taste - but other than that great stay.
Shaid (not sure of spelling) driver - was very helpful and shuttled us to the V&A in the Porsche which pleased my husband.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for pool/beach view if possible
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evansmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHotel, Manager at The Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear evansmunro. On behalf of our entire team we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor, and for your constructive input regarding our breakfast service. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us, and sincerely hope that you will be returning to The Bay Hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and were lucky enough to be upgraded to the Penthouse suite,which is beautiful.Lovely large deck overlooking the beach.We found the staff extremely pleasant and helpful,though we do agree with some other comments re the rather slow and inefficient breakfast service. Only had one dinner here, which was very good. on two occasions were driven to and picked up from the hotels sister restaurant by hotel staff.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, would chose this hotel again if we returned to Camps Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHotel, Manager at The Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear llewellynroger. Thank you for your wonderful remarks and for your contructive feedback concerning our breakfast service, as it helps us to get better. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Camps Bay. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Not value for money at all. Rooms old, bathrooms ancient, not classy old just old! Breakfast service terrible. Don't take a car there...you are going to be charged to park it. Seriously not the R80.00 a day for parking that was the issue but the principle is wrong. Just increase your already high prices with the parking money, at least you won't blatantly insult your guests!

Room Tip: Don't go
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHotel, Manager at The Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Daniel M. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit and you constructive criticisms of the hotel. Your comments and observations are noted and that your expectations were not met on this occasion. We have reviewed your service feedback with our breakfast manager, clearly we were not performing to our usual standards during your stay and for that we offer our sincerest apologies. Regarding the parking of vehicles, the hotel offers off street and complimentary parking in a car park opposite the entrance to our Events Centre and limited parking in front of the hotel at a cost of R80 per day. We might also mention that the hotel's facilities are refurbished and enhanced every year, and that we have recieved a large number of compliments from guests having recently resided in the hotel, resulting in them making future bookings with us. Nevertheless, we thank you again for your overall comments and assure you of our best intentions. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed at The Bay for a birthday weekend and it exceeded all expectations. Great location, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff and great facilities. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting the best blend of relaxtion and excitement in Cape Town. Best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view - you won't regret it.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHotel, Manager at The Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Matt P. Thank you for positng your review after your recent visit. It is such a pleasure to recieve such complimentary feedback and to hear that you enjoyed your stay in all respects. We trust that you will be returning to The Bay Hotel in the future, and assure you of our best attention. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Nice and relaxing hotel with a nice location at Camps Bay. The rooms are clean and ok. The service is above the average South African service.
The very nice extra service are the hotel cars that you can use easily.
It's a Porsche Panamera.
The location at the beach is very nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andrew18985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBayHotel, Manager at The Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Worldtraveller189... Many thanks for your feedback after your recent visit to the hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us, and look forward to welcoming back in the future. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews