We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting my 'home' over and over again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Visiting my 'home' over and over again!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Unfortunately for Primi I did not post my experiences of my visits to them on Tripadvisor all the time (I have visited them many times!). But every time it is an absolute pleasure. I visit CPT for work. The B&B is quiet in the rooms itself but if you like to mingle with the (often foreign tourists) other guests, then Michael (host/manager) will gladly introduce you and make sure that everybody is feeling at easy while having a nice Capetonian sundowner!

Rooms are always absolutely clean, very stylish. Some rooms not always suited for working (meaning: proper desk and chair), but the staff go out of their way to find a solution.
Primi is situated at the end of the 'strip' on Camps Bay only 2 minutes walk of all the restaurants and 50 meters from the white sandy beach. Looking forward to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keijzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    168
    47
    15
    10
See reviews for
59
256
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is a little hard to find and the parking was tricky whilst we were there due to building work next door, but once you are in is a good place to stay. The only other negative would be the breakfast room which is small so gets rather crowded.
The staff are helpful and friendly, the location in Camps Bay is brilliant, right on the sea front with sea views and easy walking distance to the beach and restaurants.
Camps Bay is lovely, just below the 12 Apostles, a very short drive from the cable car for Table Mountain and Signal Point and a short drive from the Waterfront and central cape Town.

Room Tip: I believe we were in room 7, it was a great room but opened directly onto the swimming pool area. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApricotCrumble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Camps bay is a beautiful spot to stay. The views are amazing and it's just a short drive to downtown Cape Town. This hotel was a little hard to figure out how to get in as we arrived in the dark but fine after. The rooms were nice. The bed was a little hard and the bathroom needs a little updating but it is clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great, the service was awesome and the price was just right!

Room Tip: Room 8 has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abruzzo
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,349 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

What does one expect for the money - good budget priced hotel - hits all the buttons for Camps bay; location, views etc.. (Still no internet as noted by others - we strangely found it available in the primi italian restaurant there!!) But, our stay was made all the more memorable by Michael on the front desk & a number of other staff for whom nothing was too much trouble!

My only gripe was the plumbing (& I can't see it changing!) Rooms 3 & 4 you can get cooked in the shower and then frozen.. Things that need addressing.. But I managed often with an afternoon shower - when others were not running water!

A big thanks to all the staff & hope to return one day!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caporciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I reccomend for anyone to take a break and go stay at the Primi Seacastle.
It is well worth your money and you have never come accross such great staff.
The food is great and a what a very beautiful view to see while enjoying your meal.

Room Tip: Room 10. is more for a family but still accomodating for a couple. Room 7 is very cosy and perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyra-Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Firstly, the location was absolutely fantastic. Located within easy distance of the beach and the main 'strip' of Camps Bay, a cold beverage is never far from reach. The guesthouse itself was absolutely wonderful. We were very impressed with the room (particularly the bath) and Michael always went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Full of recommendations and suggestions for the best places to visit and eat - to suit all tastes - Michael was an invaluable asset in helping us plan what to do with our spare time. The service from all the staff was fantastic and there was a real community feel within the guesthouse, partly due to the small size of the place and partly due to the fantastic way the guesthouse is run. For those who are worried about being away from the Waterfront need not to worry, there is plenty to do in Camps Bay, with beautiful sunsets on offer and you're always just a short taxi or bus ride from the Waterfront. This comes highly recommended and for UK guests, some great offers (winter rates) during our summer. We will definitely visit again on our next trip to Cape Town.

Room Tip: Sea view - without a doubt, worth paying more for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FruitofLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have recently spent four nights at the hotel and had a lovely stay. We paid to have an upgraded room with a sea view and this was worth it. We were literally across the road from the beach and could hear the waves from our room. The balcony was lovely with sun beds (although it was too cold to use) and a hot tub (that wasn't always hot and had dirt in the bottom). The room was big and the bed was comfortable. The shower was powerful and it was immaculately kept and very clean. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was individually cooked each morning. One thing to note though is that there aren't enough parking bays for the amount of rooms so we had to block people in a couple of times and then move the car if need be. There is a guest room that we were told we could use to have a shower after our long flight before our room was ready - I had emailed in advance to ask about this - however after our bags were taken down they then told us there was no hot water in this shower so we just waited for our room to be ready but they did give us a refreshing drink whilst we waited. There was internet access which was very useful however the wi fi did not reach the room so you had to use the computer in the breakfast area.
I would recommend this hotel.and it is certainly worth staying in camps bay rather than cape town itself if you have a car (only 15 min drive to the v and a) as the views are stunning, it is quieter and the beach is lovely. It is a small hotel but the service is good and the room is big, airy and comfortable.

Room Tip: get a room with a sea view as it really makes the stay worthwile
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulip27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
644 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Primi Royal
Primi Royal
#8 of 12 in Camps Bay
420 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Seacastle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Seacastle Guest House

Property: Primi Seacastle Guest House
Address: 15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primi Seacastle Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Primi Seacastle guest house is located on the Atlantic Seaboard on Camps Bay's Golden Mile which is Cape Town's most prestigious coastline address. Situated virtually on top of the beach (20 Metres) with Table Mountain as a majestic backdrop, the hotel boasts sweeping, panoramic, perfect postcard views of the bay and the mountain. Have sundowners on the deck, taking in the glorious sunsets that Camps Bay is most famous for. Come EAT~SLEEP~PLAY with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Primi Seacastle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi Seacastle Cape Town
Hotel Primi Seacastle
Primi Seacastle Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing