We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I loved this Hotel as it feels very secure and the views in the morninga are breath taking -mountains at the back and the ocean right infront of you with -breakfast in the morning .. 25 Km from airport

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gert Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

For a more intimate stay right at the Camps Bay beach front, this is top class. The staff make you feel like family and they will always go out of their way to look after their visitors. Room service from Primi Piatti is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Arriving at Primi Seacastle at the golden hour of sunset was so idyllic and i couldn't resist grabbing a beer and sitting on the balcony for a fab view of the ocean. The thing with Camps Bay is there is such a good energy, but I felt way above all the busy'ness and very restful on my sun lounger but happy to join in the fun just a short walk down the beach.

This place has such a nice friendly vibe that I felt like the staff were genuinely interested in helping me out. The bed was the biggest and most comfortably bed i've slept in for a long time!

I ended up have a cracker of a migraine the following day, bad timing, but the staff were so understanding and allowed me to stay well passed the check out time to get some rest. Despite not feeling great, it was a really lovely stay and I'd go back any time i wanted a little city/beach break.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was in Cape Town during the very busy time - when the Cape Argus race was happening. I needed a place for one night, and Primi Seacastle had just received a cancellation. Michael, the manager, was thrilled to have me take the room. When I arrived, Michael made my stay very comfortable, and genuinely cared that I had a good experience.
The hotel itself is small, but has everything I needed. It has a very nice outdoor deck overlooking Camp's Bay. It also is very well located to the main drag in Camp's Bay, and the beaches there or in Clifton were all within walking distance.
Overall, if you're looking for a sensible, relaxing place to stay in Camp's Bay, this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for 5 days 4 nights in August - a really nice time of year. Everywhere was a bit quieter and it was really pleasant weather. The views here are unbelievable - the sunsets we could watch from the balcony were the best we've seen anywhere in the world. What made the difference here was the staff. Michael was an amazing host, regularly inviting us for drinks in the bar, upgrading our room because it was our honeymoon, and just going above and beyond in general. We had a few things we had to organise for the next part of our trip that we hadn't got round to, such as transfers and hotel pick ups for our safari trip etc. Michael got on the phone to all the providers and future hotels etc for us, and made our lives so much easier. Couldn't recommend this hotel and Camps Bay more - we'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: If it's your honeymoon let them know!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were 3 couples that stayed over recently for 4 days. Micheal and his staff were absolutely fantastic. He allowed us to have an evening in his diningroom where we bought in snacks from all over Cape Town which we had that evening for supper. It was a wonderful spread and enjoyed on these beautiful premises. Well done to the staff. Would be great to pinch them. GINA - DURBAN

Room Tip: choose seafacing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GINA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Very nice boutique hotel with very good service, the breakfast is excellent. The location is really great with a fantastic view over the sea, two minutes wlaking from bars and restaurants and the city center of Camps bay


  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pgelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
676 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,148 reviews
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
314 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Primi Royal
Primi Royal
#8 of 12 in Camps Bay
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Seacastle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Seacastle Guest House

Address: 15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camps Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £91 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primi Seacastle Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Primi Seacastle guest house is located on the Atlantic Seaboard on Camps Bay's Golden Mile which is Cape Town's most prestigious coastline address. Situated virtually on top of the beach (20 Metres) with Table Mountain as a majestic backdrop, the hotel boasts sweeping, panoramic, perfect postcard views of the bay and the mountain. Have sundowners on the deck, taking in the glorious sunsets that Camps Bay is most famous for. Come EAT~SLEEP~PLAY with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Primi Seacastle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi Seacastle Cape Town
Hotel Primi Seacastle
Primi Seacastle Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing