We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location & room size”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. The location is ideal, 2 min walk from bars & restaurants in Camps bay and it overlooks the beach. The room was big, as was the bathroom. There is not much to the hotel, only a small pool and few sun beds. The breakfast was good, cereals, fruit, yoghurt or cooked breakfast on order. The staff were friendly & helpful. Pre-book the restaurants in Camps bay as they get very busy. Happy with our stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 470 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was not happy about the maintenance of the property. Bathroom was not very clean and shower had mildew. Bathroom was also very cramped. Service was okay. Parking and dining area was also cramped but lodge is in a good location with nice views.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dharmisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a guest house and we were expecting a hotel. Although the room and en suite were very good and up to a good hotel standard, the facilities in the rest of the place were limited and poor. Only 2 poor sun beds and a small pool. Minuscule dining facilities and no lounges or places to sit.
It is definitely not suitable for people with mobility problems. Too many steps from top to bottom to get to the road. View is excellent and the breakfasts very good. You can have anything you want. The staff are extremely pleasant and Michael is fun. This is a young persons B & B.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Location, location location! The place is right next to great restaurants and the beach is just across the street. If you don't mind a bit tatty furniture here and there the place is still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pvanbreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff at Primi Seacastle are extremely helpful and friendly.
The location is amazing, with views of Lions Head, Table Mountain, 12 Apostles, Camps Bay all from your room and the pool deck.
The room is perfectly clean and also very comfortable.
Recommend highly!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon and adored the location and view and hot tub on the balcony. My husband loved the food also as his favourite meal is from primi...you can order primi room service delivery!! Breakfast was also great. Only criticism was the parking is not very big and we had to keep moving our hired car. Would definitely recommend this cool hotel!

Room Tip: Try and get the sea view suite with hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RRoselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I am never disappointed with this fabulous hotel already the third time i have stayed - the staff are fantastic the rooms fabulous and Michael keeps everyone happy and content - the breakfasts have everything anyone could think of and i look forward to staying again- Anthony Y trip advisor reviewer

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Yorkiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
South Beach Holiday Accommodation
0.4 mi away
Primi Royal
Primi Royal
#8 of 12 in Camps Bay
434 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Seacastle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Seacastle Guest House

Address: 15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Camps Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £90 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Primi Seacastle Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Primi Seacastle guest house is located on the Atlantic Seaboard on Camps Bay's Golden Mile which is Cape Town's most prestigious coastline address. Situated virtually on top of the beach (20 Metres) with Table Mountain as a majestic backdrop, the hotel boasts sweeping, panoramic, perfect postcard views of the bay and the mountain. Have sundowners on the deck, taking in the glorious sunsets that Camps Bay is most famous for. Come EAT~SLEEP~PLAY with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Primi Seacastle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi Seacastle Cape Town
Hotel Primi Seacastle
Primi Seacastle Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing