We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Suprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primi Seacastle Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for just one night as my wife and I wanted to spend some time on Camps Bay. The Primi was the only available accommodation as it was a last minute decision, so we took a gamble and went for it. What a lovely surprise it was too, very friendly staff and overall a very welcoming experience. The room we had was at the back but it was one of the biggest rooms we have been in and had everything we needed with loads of storage space.
Breakfast the next morning was on the small terrace overlooking the main Camps Bay road but with great views of the beach. Breakfast was great and again served with a smile, which makes all the difference.
Will definitely come back in the future to this lovely and friendly small hotel.. Well done Michael, Andrew and the rest of the staff at the Primi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chrisgk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    158
    46
    15
    10
See reviews for
55
244
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gauteng
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

staff are always helpfull at primi, definitely we will book there next year for the same weekend.
view from the balcony is great overlooking the camps bay main beach.just a walk away from the resturantants and drinking holes, safe to ewalk around there in the evening as well, must for all tourists visiting


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Great little inn with modern approach. Service was great and with a small and intimate hotel, one is inclined to make friends with your fellow travelers. Ask for parking level room if negotiating stairs are difficult, as there is no elevator. Maybe a little more imagination in the breakfast offerings could put a finishing touch on the morning. Above are suggestions and is in no way a complaint, as we were treated very well by the staff and enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlohaMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February. The location is ideal, 2 min walk from bars & restaurants in Camps bay and it overlooks the beach. The room was big, as was the bathroom. There is not much to the hotel, only a small pool and few sun beds. The breakfast was good, cereals, fruit, yoghurt or cooked breakfast on order. The staff were friendly & helpful. Pre-book the restaurants in Camps bay as they get very busy. Happy with our stay.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheTooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jhb
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was not happy about the maintenance of the property. Bathroom was not very clean and shower had mildew. Bathroom was also very cramped. Service was okay. Parking and dining area was also cramped but lodge is in a good location with nice views.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dharmisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is a guest house and we were expecting a hotel. Although the room and en suite were very good and up to a good hotel standard, the facilities in the rest of the place were limited and poor. Only 2 poor sun beds and a small pool. Minuscule dining facilities and no lounges or places to sit.
It is definitely not suitable for people with mobility problems. Too many steps from top to bottom to get to the road. View is excellent and the breakfasts very good. You can have anything you want. The staff are extremely pleasant and Michael is fun. This is a young persons B & B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, Uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Location, location location! The place is right next to great restaurants and the beach is just across the street. If you don't mind a bit tatty furniture here and there the place is still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pvanbreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primi Seacastle Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primi Seacastle Guest House

Property: Primi Seacastle Guest House
Address: 15 Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#6 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#7 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#8 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Primi Seacastle Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Primi Seacastle guest house is located on the Atlantic Seaboard on Camps Bay's Golden Mile which is Cape Town's most prestigious coastline address. Situated virtually on top of the beach (20 Metres) with Table Mountain as a majestic backdrop, the hotel boasts sweeping, panoramic, perfect postcard views of the bay and the mountain. Have sundowners on the deck, taking in the glorious sunsets that Camps Bay is most famous for. Come EAT~SLEEP~PLAY with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Primi Seacastle Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primi Seacastle Cape Town
Hotel Primi Seacastle
Primi Seacastle Guest House Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing