We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility(Camps Bay)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Houghton View 13 Apartments(Cape Town Central)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (494)
    Filter reviews
    494 results
    Traveller rating
    239
    177
    49
    17
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    239
    177
    49
    17
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssea castlegreat locationcape townguest houselarge bedcamp's bayother guestsvictoria roadenjoyed our staybars and restaurantsoverlooking the beachnice staydefinitely stay here againstayed nightssea frontour honeymoonboutique hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    423 - 428 of 494 reviews
    Reviewed 29 November 2010

    We absolutely loved this place. It's location is fab and Michael makes everyone feel so at home and encourages all the guests to mix which was great. We enjoyed coming home each night and having a few drinks with all the other guests by the pool or in the bar. Room was spacious and bright with great views out on to the beach and the twelve apostles and the shower was great. Camps bays is a great area to explore cape town and the cape peninsula. Hope to return to camps bay some day soon and we will definitely stay at the primi seacastle again.

    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chitown98
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2010

    My wife and I had the great pleasure of staying at the Primi Seacastle on Camps Bay for 3 days at the start of our trip to S.A. and again for 3 days at the end. First impressions were just "so so" with limited parking, an entry door buzzer that didn't seem to work and rather a lot of stairs down to reception. But then even minor problems can be exagerated after a 12 hour flight, collecting hire car, finding hotel etc. All misgivings were soon put right by the great attitude and friendly service from Byron, on reception that morning. The sun was shining and we were shown to a delightful room/suite with glorious views over the beaches at Camps Bay and the 12 Apostles in the background.

    The location is brilliant with great views, a stones throw from the beach and just a short walk to the bars and restaurants of this very stylish resort. Standards in all the bars and restaurants seemed universally high and keenly priced, although we were visting out of season and prior to any realistic chance of World Cup inflation. If visiting do try the "Grand", the menu may be a little limited but what they do they do superbly and the service and decor (check out upstairs) make for a very special evening.

    Service was a key feature throughout our stay in S.A. Always friendly and efficient but Michael, the manager at Primi Seacastle, brought it to a new level. Nothing was too much trouble and his philosophy of introducing guests and playing "mine host" delivered a friendly atmosphere that I have never experienced in a hotel of any size or cost. Our second stay after some touring and a superb safari in Shamwari felt like returning to old friends and we were welcomed accordingly.

    On a more pragmatic note our rooms were clean and large, the beds comfy and enormous, the bathrooms luxurious with plenty of hot water and breakfast all you could want to start the day. Carrying round a "jailor" sized buch of keys was slightly annoying (we never did get used to which one did what) but at least we felt secure. It's a great spot from which to explore Cape Town with the open top tourist bus passing right by and just £10 for a taxi into the waterfront area/city centre.

    Finally there is some development going on next door, although it will only affect you if you were trying to sleep during the day and they offer free internet via a laptop in the dining room.

    Overall highly recommended and a big thanks to Michael, Byron, the lovely smiley lady on reception and all the other staff at Primi Seacastle.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank simonbMaldon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2010

    My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights in May 2010 arriving after our safari. We were in room 8 which had superb sea views and a Jacuzzi on the sizeable balcony. The hotel has an excellent location, just a very short (safe) walk away from the restaurants & bars & a stones-throw from the beach. The Manager, Michael, and all the staff were brilliant, encouraging guests & locals to socialise & knowledge-share with each other. The taxi driver, Isak De Wet, recommended & booked via the hotel, was excellent, a true gent & superb guide.

    As experienced global travellers we found this hotel to be very safe & secure and would highly recommend it to all.

    • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ostler96
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 April 2010

    My boyfriend and I spent only 1 night here and we wish we stayed longer. We were welcomed by Michael who was a great host and made us feel very welcome. We had a lovely room with a fantastic view of the beach. Great location, as we were close to all the best restaurants and bars. I highly recommend Primi Seacastle and when we in Cape Town again, will definitely stay here.

    • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rayzil
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2010

    we stayed in the primi for 4 days & of the 4 hotels we stayed in in the cape town area we enjoyed it most. great location, clean, lovely staff, we would definately go back

    Sarah & Mark Edwards

    • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank giggsAlvechurch
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews