We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible time in Cape Town!”
Review of Skaris Touring

Skaris Touring
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Skaris Touring specializes in private tours in the Western Cape and operates out of Camps Bay.Harley Davidson day tours, Harley Davidson Chauffeur rides, Jeep Chauffeur rides for large groups, Shark Cage diving, helicopter flips & Private day tours in my Mercedes Vito .
2 reviews
“Incredible time in Cape Town!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

George is truly good at what he does, he is knowledgeable, professional and has a great sense of humor. We were traveling with three kids under 9 and George was very good with them. He made sure that the kids had plenty of entertainment, making sure and stopping to see animals and other oddities along the way. We were introduced to great food, incuding local's restaurants that may not be in your tradidional tourist routes. Everyone in our group of 10 felt at ease with George. He was very good at answering our questions giving us insightful information about the history, geography or just simply daily cultural mores in SA. Thanks George!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank merlegeronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaris, Owner at Skaris Touring, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Hey Big G...
Many thanks for the great review, i really appreciate it. Your group was amazing, kids were fantastic, never seen so much Sushi been eaten :)

Hope to see you guys back again and good luck for November

I really hope to get to your part of the world one day.... Hi to M and B

all the best
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very Satisfying Table Mountain & Half-day CT sights tour with George!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Joining my wife for a look around Cape Town for the first time before her work conference, we were greeted by a very friendly and personable George Skaris from Skaris Touring for our airport transfers! It was perfect weather, so we decided to follow a friend's recommendation and make going to the top of Table Mountain our first priority. So, we asked George if he was free to take us up there that afternoon, and do a half-day Cape Town sightseeing tour afterwards - and we're glad to say he was! We're really glad we engaged his services! George was friendly, conversational, and though definitely an extrovert, not obtrusive. The Table Mountain experience was great and was enhanced with some of the extra information thrown in by George. And the CT half day tour was fun and flexible, aided by George's knowledge of traffic conditions allowing a smooth ride from point to point. Probably one of the highlights was viewing Sea lions up-close-and-personal at a special little spot known to few! We could even take close up shots from the van - we were that close. Ask George to take you there when you book! :) Overall, a very satisfying tour - and would highly recommend George for your tour needs in Cape Town! Thanks again George!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sian-Horizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaris, Owner at Skaris Touring, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Jenny and Sian
Thanks for the kind words, you guys were great. I enjoyed spending time with you and thanks for keeping me on the right track... :) (know what i mean!!)
hope to see you back in CT with the kids some day
Best regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Amazing Cape Town tour”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This was not our first time in Cape Town and I can honestly say that we enjoyed this visit much more than the other times. We spent two days with Skaris Touring in a very flexible and relaxed tour, just the way we wanted it to be. The different activities organized by George included not only the "must-do" turist places but also some local hangouts to really feel the city. We are definitely going to stay in touch for our next visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaris, Owner at Skaris Touring, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
My first South American guests. Many thanks for the great review...
Fantastic to meet you, thanks for the great review. Well done on your mountain biking and hope you see you either back in the Cape or in your country.
Please stay in touch and not too much "SPEED"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Wonderful holiday with George !”
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This is my first time to write a review on TripAdvisor. To you G : )

This is also our first trip to South Africa. We had an amazing holiday. Most importantly. G you make it speical for us. Thanks again.

非常棒的旅行,非常有意思的人,你需要与George一起去探索南非!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank S Y Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaris, Owner at Skaris Touring, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Hello J & JJ
Many thanks for your cute review, fantastic to meet my first Asian Group... thanks to Trip Advisor, Awesome.
Hope to see you in Shanghai in Sep.... It was a pleasure hosting you ladies for the time you spent in Cape Town
All the best and please stay in touch
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved our Cape Town Tour!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

George was everything we wanted in a guide - he was knowledgeable, easy-going but professional, had a great sense of humor and was up for anything we wanted to do, including hiking with me up Lion's Head. He recommended restaurants (since he is a true local), took us wine tasting, and drove us all over Cape Town for fantastic views of the ocean and the city. We loved every minute of the tour and felt like we were hanging out with an old friend. I will absolutely be recommending him to any friends traveling to Cape Town in the future. Thank you!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skaris, Owner at Skaris Touring, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Many thanks for the Great review. It was my pleasure to host you guys in the Mother City. I hope and trust i will have the opportunity to show you more of the Cape on your next visit.
All the best and kind regards
George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skaris Touring also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Skaris Touring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing