We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in Cape Town”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We spent 4 nights in a luxury room with partial sea view at the end of our garden rout trip. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful view of the ocean (ours had the sunset), and the service, really excellent. The staff were always alert and attentive to our needs, when we went out for dinner they took us to the restaurant in the hotel car and then collected us and dropped us off at another location we wished to continue to for a drink, all free of charge. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and we had dinner at the leopard bar one night ordering from the Azure menue and the food was of very high quality. The pool area was very relaxing for an afternoon dip and drink and the walking trail behind the hotel is a nice diversion that will look down on a beautiful panorama. My only comment about it would be that I prefer a little simpler decoragtion, but all together, I highly recommend this hotel and it would probably be my choice again for a future visit.

Room Tip: Room 425 has a sea and sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We have received your review on your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and are naturally delighted that you had such a splendid time. We trust that you will visit us many times still in the future.

Also remember that there are other properties in the Red Carnation Family, these are Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,272
    179
    66
    29
    30
See reviews for
243
920
36
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

There should be 10 stars for this hotel & location. One of the most beautiful hotels in all the world. The location, the staff, the food, view, amenities. They also have car service to & from Town which is included. Can't wait to stay there again!

Room Tip: Any room facing the ocean. All wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

I would like to really thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, sharing your experience with us and other travelers. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the welcome, facilities and most importantly the service to your liking.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is one of the best hotels we've ever found. The service is superb and every staff member we dealt with, at whatever level, gave the impression that they were genuinely interested in being helpful. It's the staff that makes this hotel great, backed up by very good facilities and a special location. I bought the "engagement package" and used the helicopter ride from the V&A waterfront to propose. The staff were in on the surprise and succeeded spectacularly in making this a most memorable stay. Their attentiveness, timing and sensitivity were critical in ensuring that everything went smoothly. They even prepared a back-up plan in case the weather didn't work out, that's service! Thank you very much to the 12 Apostles for the new unforgetable memories and I heartily recommend this hotel, whatever the occasion! Room was great too.

Room Tip: Sea views are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoonsieFerreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Congratulations once again on your recent engagement! We are privileged to have been part of your very special memories.

Thank you on behalf of each and every member of my team here for your detailed review of your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. Reading such a great report on our service and facilities is a real pleasure. I am happy that you enjoyed and appreciated all the small touches that we believe makes The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa truly special. Our team strive to deliver the highest levels of personal service and I am delighted that we took such special care of you.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durbanville, Cape Town
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We were hugely impressed with the friendly service and incredible stay we had at the Twelve Apostles Hotel. The hotel is certainly situated in one of the most majestic and breathtaking locations on the edge of the Atlantic in the Cape Peninsula. Other aspects that impressed us were the quality and comfort of our spacious sea-facing room, the comfortable bed which provided a great night's rest and the delicious buffet breakfast spread in the mornings.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We have received your review on your recent stay at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa and are naturally delighted that you had such a splendid time. We trust that you will visit us many times still in the future.

Also remember that there are other properties in the Red Carnation Family, these are Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box.

Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

As we walked through the hotel doors, we were greeted with a warm smile from Lauren welcoming us to Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We were given a grand tour of the hotel and shown to our room. Special anniversary treats were brought to us on a beautiful tray. Lauren called us a moment later to let us know that they had a sea facing suit available for a special rate because of our wedding anniversary. We saw the suit and said yes. The sun sets were beautiful. The hotel is so charming and decorated in keeping with its elegant age but with modern amenities. The setting of the hotel is breathtaking. The meals were very good and the staff were warm and attentive to our every need.

Room Tip: Sea facing to watch the sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Congratulations your 30th wedding anniversary! We trust that your day was filled with happy memories of the past and bright hopes for the future.

Thank you for choosing to spend this very special occasion with us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that we have been able to be part of your very special memories.

I am absolutely overjoyed that you were made to feel like “royalty” by the team of very dedicated staff members at our beautiful hotel and that Lauren Tittley, Guest Liaison Officer, had such a positive impact on your stay with us. All of the team here always tries their hardest to anticipate our guest’s needs and I have passed on your kind words to them.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you back on many future anniversaries.

Warm Regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed at the Twelve Apostles on their "winter movie night" special. What an enormous treat! We went with the kids and they had thought of everything from mini bathrobes for the kids, to cookies and milk in the bedroom when we got back from dinner. Other treats included "milkshake of the day" and "hot chocolate of the month". Afternoon tea on the verandah was heaven! For such a luxe hotel, we were really impressed by how child friendly it was, and how amazing the staff were with our kids. The cinema was great fun and we could even choose our movie. We had the best breakfast feast I've had at any hotel anywhere in the world. The spa is much improved and the massage and manicure I had were great. The only thing is that the decor looks a little dated in the restaurant and bar, but the rooms are beautiful.

Room Tip: If you have young kids then you'll need to stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa as your destination of choice, and sharing your experience with us and fellow-travellers.

The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa’s ‘child-friendly’ attitude is unique and unparalleled in South Africa making it a must for mums and dads who want to spoil each other and the whole family.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travellers. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Myself and my now husband have recently got back from our stay at the Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. I have to say it has been my favourite holiday of all time.

We got married at the Twelve Apostles Hotel on 4th April. Stephanie the wedding co-ordinator gave us the most amazing wedding day, I even think she ordered the weather as it was perfect! Everything went to plan and the day was breathtaking. Stephanie cannot do enough for you and we both really wanted to thank her for the perfect day she gave us.

As for the rest of the hotel, it's just amazing, it's such a lovely hotel with amazing views. The food is gorgeous, especially the food on our wedding day and the high teas! The Leopard Lounge was our favourite place to spend the evening if we weren't out and about in Cape Town. The staff that work there are amazing, they made us feel like family and we shared many nights laughing and joking with them. We will definitely be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyPedersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Congratulations once again on your recent marriage! We trust that your day was filled with happy memories of the past and bright hopes for the future.

Thank you for choosing to spend this very special occasion with us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. We are delighted that we have been able to be part of your very special memories.

I was extremely happy to read that we delivered a service that met your expectations and that Stephanie Hall, our personal wedding coordinator, had such a positive impact on your stay with us. Stephanie epitomizes the service values and ethics that we strive to uphold at the Hotel and always tries her hardest to anticipate our guest’s needs. I have passed on your kind words to her and the rest of the team.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us; we look forward to welcoming you back on many future anniversaries.

Warm Regards,

Horst W. Frehse
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
639 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,090 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing