We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Cape Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We just came back from a stay at this hotel. The whole experience was just out of this world. The staff in the hotel were so attentive and polite all the time. The views at the hotel were superb. I willl definitely keep coming back here every time we come back to Cape Town. One of the top hotels of the world.

Room Tip: If you get a suite, get rooms on the second floor facing the ocean. It view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at 12A for a short break on their dinner and movie night special. Everything was 5 star, not just the hotel or the location or views. The staff, the way they made you feel, the food...every detail. The hotel itself is stunning and there is so much to do. We went on a short walk up the mountain, relaxed in the gardens and managed to get a spa booking which was also fabulous.
Dinner was amazing though quite substantial so we decided to relax in our room and asked for the DVD rather than go to the movie theatre. After dinner we were brought some goodies, hot choc, popcorn and our DVD to watch at our leisure :-)
The feel of this hotel and the people is just one of the best I've experienced and would definitely be going back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have something special about them. I have stayed in a sea view room and a mountain fac...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0nd0nGenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Booked 2 nights to start our honeymoon. Hotel management gave us lots of free goodies and 2 room level upgrades! 2 nights were not enough to enjoy this amazing hotel. I see us going back again soon.

Staff are friendly and so helpful, food is great, views are breathtaking, spa is such a cherry on top of our entire stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marquin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect weekend, the service was phenomenal, the setting was unrivaled. We saw whales in the bay all evening while having champagne at the Leopard bar! It was honestly the best weekend. Food was delicious with the most friendly and unpretentious staff you would ever meet at a hotel of this calibre. Our room and particularly the turn down service was fantastic and made our wonderful time so much more romantic.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ZoeScottW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed at The Twelve Apostles for 4 nights. The highlights of this hotel are the very attentive staff at all levels from the bellmen, to the wait staff, and especially the concierge/reception desk. "Dane" at the concierge desk was extremely helpful booking activities, transfers, restaurants and even a breakfast box for my daughter who had a very early morning leaving before 5 am for her shark dive trip. He was thoughtful and gave very helpful suggestions.
The hotel was very full and we could not dine there for dinner in the formal dining restaurant. Book ahead of your trip if you wish to dine here.
The cafe meals were uninspired and rather plain food.
The breakfast buffet was very nicely done with many selections both hot and cold, and a joy to view the ocean every morning.
Our room was rather small and tucked in the back of the hotel without a view, but fine for sleeping and quiet. It would appear there are many weddings occurring at this hotel and I imagine many of the rooms with ocean views are booked well in advance.
The Leopard Bar was a very nice place in the afternoon for a drink and snack before the evening activities.
Overall a lovely hotel with beautiful views and easy transport into the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Part of a group we spent 1 night at the hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful. On arrival we were offered drinks and then a tour of the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and cater for al your requirement. Each room has an outside area with a table and chairs, most have a wonderful view of the sea.
Our dinner was excellent, all portions were generous and wine selection impressive. Breakfast on the veranda with wonderful views of the sea was great. The food was superb.
This hotel is worth a special visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at The Twelve Apostles for four nights at the end of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a suite which was fabulous and had a great view. We opted for the honeymoon package which was unbeliveable value and a great experience from the helicopter trip to the champagne and turndown service that included monogrammed robes.. The food in the Azure Restaurant was really good especially the rice pudding dessert! The Leopard bar was a good place to have a nightcap at the end of the day.. The staff are really attentive without being intrusive, the shuttle in and out of camps bay or the V&A is a great service. All in all we had a five star experience at the end of our honeymoon which is in no small way a tribute to the staff who did everything they could to make our time at The 12A special...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinHank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
331 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,634 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £255 - £807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing