We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star service and accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“5 star service and accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel. The accommodations and service was fantastic. A special thanks to Loren for arranging a private tour to the Cape on short notice after our scheduled tour did not work out. The hotel was 20-25 minutes away from the downtown area. We enjoyed being away from the city noise and the spectacular view. The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the downtown area. The only problem was that you had to call the hotel to tell them when you wanted to be picked up. We were told to have any business call the hotel for us. I was afraid that would be a problem, but all the businesses we asked were very polite and agreeable. We also took the helicopter flip, which was an 8-10 minute ride to the downtown area that allows an overview of Camps Bay and Cape Town. The meals were great as well as the service. A great over all experience.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view room, but we could also see the Atlantic. It was on the NE corner. Great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank readeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travelers.

Our staff takes great pride in seeing that our guests’ needs are met, and are therefore delighted that you had such an enjoyable time and that Lauren Tittley, our Assistant Concierge, had such a positive impact on your time with us.

At our beautiful hotel guests enjoy the best of both worlds…the tranquillity and pristine natural beauty surrounding the hotel, with Table Mountain National Park and the Atlantic Ocean Marine Reserve as backdrop, yet only 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of all the city attractions and the V&A Waterfront.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your travelling itinerary in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    174
    65
    26
    29
See reviews for
234
891
34
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
128 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We didn't stay here but booked a spa treatment followed by a meal for our anniversary while in Cape Town. The spa was wonderful - ultra relaxing, professional staff and very nicely decorated. The treatment (can't rememeber it's exact name but it was something to do with shells and warm oil in a massage) was fantastic and the therapist lovely.
The meal afterwards was very tasty, served with a smile - our waiter was very good. There was live music which was great (a singer on guitar playing mellow tunes). We had our one year old baby with us and they made us feel quite at home - the porter even gave her a teddy penguin which we thought was such a lovely touch. There is also a really nice little shop in the entrance of the hotel that has some lovely items. The views were also spectacular. I didn't think this was the most luxurious hotel I've ever visited, but it was definitely a friendly, top quality, well decorated and well run establishment. Congrats to the management and staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Congratulations once again on your recent anniversary! I trust that your day was filled with happy memories of the past and bright hopes for the future.

Thank you for sharing your experiences at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa with us and other travelers.

I was very happy that we met your expectations and have passed on your praise to the whole team, who were equally delighted to hear it. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, and it motivates us to work even harder when our high level of service is acknowledged.

Similar care is taken at our sister properties, Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family – therefore, please consider including these in your traveling itinerary in the future.

Thank you again for visiting us, we look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the 12 Apostles two weeks ago for three nights. The hotel staff were superb. Great service and food was excellent. The Spa service is great but the facilities at the spa are very limited. There is no steam room or sauna. The Rasal chamber does not have a great steaming facility. Although we loved our stay, the rooms were great, very clean and fresh everyday. The food at the Resturant and breakfast was superb. The shuttle service works well to the waterfront. A great place to spoil yourself if you don't mind limited spa facilities.

Room Tip: Very good hotel and service. Friendly service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anushka2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for your lovely review following you recent stay with us at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

We have a very dedicated team of people who works incredibly hard and who take great pride in consistently offering an exceptional experience to our guests. I have passed your praise to the whole team, who were equally delighted to hear it. It is always wonderful to hear such positive feedback, and it motivates us to work even harder when our high level of service is acknowledged.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kranjska Gora
Level Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

I said if i will ever go to Cape town i would like to stay to this hotel. Nice location, parking, recetion.
Room and pool area fantastic. Real breakfast for 5 star hotel. Dinner by the chef was one of the best in South Africa. Perfect-we will come again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

We are delighted to receive a review from you indicating the enjoyable time you had at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

At our beautiful hotel guests enjoy the best of both worlds…the tranquillity and pristine natural beauty surrounding the hotel, with Table Mountain National Park and the Atlantic Ocean Marine Reserve - where we are privileged to enjoy frequent whale and dolphin sightings - as backdrop, yet only 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of all the city attractions and the V&A Waterfront.

Please note that the same level of care is taken to ensure a similar memorable experience at our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Did not disappoint. Great service. Amaaaaaaaaaaaaazing breakfast. Nice touch with the pool and the gym. It is a bit far from downtown and the drive for people who have been there is long, windy and slow with traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pierre U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for choosing The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa as your destination of choice, and sharing your experience with us and fellow-travellers.

The best way to start your day is with breakfast at the Azure Restaurant at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa. Enjoy sparkling wine and oysters whilst admiring the breathtaking views of waves crashing against the rocks of the Atlantic Ocean.

The team at The Twelve Apostles is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would like to invite you to also experience our other properties Bushman’s Kloof and The Oyster Box, which form part of the wider Red Carnation Family.

Many thanks for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I always treat myself for one night when I am home in Cape Town.
Hotel does not disappoint. Sundowners at the leopard bar is wonderful with a sunset to match.

Just be mindful that they have a resident cat, so if you allergic this might be a concerned as it was for me.
But they did keep the cat away from where I was.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeenit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst F, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback after your recent visit to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa.

There is indeed no better spot than the Twelve Apostles Hotel to enjoy fresh oysters and sparkling wine while you are overlooking the crashing waves of the Atlantic Ocean.

Thank you for your continued support of our beautiful hotel and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa in the not too distant future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance with any future bookings.

Warm regards,

Michael Nel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bled, Slovenia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

We have traveled to Twelve Apostoles because we were told this should be the best hotel in south Afrika. We definatelly liked large rooms, our room was looking to the swimming pool, which was nice. We could go to the swimming pool directly from the balcony. Swimming pool pretty small, but with a nice view. Beds by the pool very comfortable, free sun creame, watter and fruits. We ordered some meal to our room, service was good, so the food, but we need to wait almost one hour to get our lounch. The hotel offers free transportation to the town. Driver very professional and friendly. Last evening we decided to have a nice dinner in the hotel main restaurant. We made reservation for a nice table for four people. What a dissapointment when we got there. Table which we got was so small that we couldnt even eat normally. And there was a lot of free biger tables in the restaurant...Food was good, service average.Last dissapointment was when we checked uot early in the morning. On our hotel bill we had costs for mini bar drinks for 55 usd which we never drank. The men at the reception couldnt do anything because he was only night porter.I contacted the manager of the hotel when we got home, he promised they will transfer money back to my bank account, but they never did. So take care about your costs if you decide to vistit this hotel. I certanly do not recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lid64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
2.1 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#6 of 12 in Camps Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Property: The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag and Odigeo so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing