We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

When planning our trip to South Africa for our honeymoon a few nights at the Twelve Apostles was on my must do list. The hotel and staff did not disappoint! They made our honeymoon unforgettable! You can't go wrong with the views from the hotel, you are either staring at mountains and/or the Atlantic Ocean. I planned a surprise helicopter ride coupled with spa treatments for my husband, which was made possible by the Twelve Apostles on-site helipad. The staff there also went above and beyond assisting me with a nearly impossible task, personal thank you to Tamzin, Vaughan, the night staff, and especially Dane for making it possible! The morning breakfast is amazing, which includes raw oysters and phenomenal view! If we ever return to SA, which we plan to, a stay at the Twelve Apostles is necessary!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauren45454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

Many congratulations once again on your recent marriage and thank you for letting us share in this wonderful occasion. I am very glad to read that we were able to exceed your expectations especially for this, your honeymoon.

Our helicopter pad is very unique for a city hotel and there is simply no better way to see the peninsula than from a helicopter.

Our staff is what makes us who we are and without the people like Tamsyn, Vaughn and Dane none of this would be possible. I will ensure your comments are shared with them and all our other staff in the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,645 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the magnificent Twelve Apostles Hotel and enjoyed every second of it. The staff were welcoming and helpful, they really go out of your way to ensure that your stay is comfortable. The atmosphere a throw back of the Great Gatsby Era and the decor is gorgeous. Our rooms very comfortable with great views of the ocean - we loved watching the whales in the early morning while having delicious coffee made in our rooms very own coffee machine. The bathroom was beautiful and every small detail seen to in terms of bath products. The children loved the afternoon high tea - far too much to try and finish, but each morsel a absolute delight! Our sommelier in the evenings always presented the best wine options to accompany our dinner - really very special. The breakfast buffet was something to behold - a great selection of imported cheese and beautiful pastries, fruit skewers and breads. We loved the board games in the Leopard Lounge and spent much time in this lovely room having good family time. The children's highlight was the outdoor steaming hot tub carved into the rocks - in the middle of Cape Towns chilly winter...A must visit for any person that loves the finer things in life!!! We will be a back...

Room Tip: The room next to the Presidents Suite was gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

We are most definitely so fortunate with our wonderful location with arguably the best views of the ocean and mountain in Cape Town. Just this morning again we had a few whales in the bay and with great excitement all our guests were watching them play.

Our Afternoon tea is also one of the most loved activities in the hotel and our Pastry Chef Nathan Jacobs is great by ensure beautifully decorated and daily freshly baked items are available to all our guests. Afternoon tea is also served in a number of venues like the Leopard Bar, Café Grill and conservatory all with very unique views.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I would like to thank the 12 Apostles Hotel and Spa on behalf of Infestation for the outstanding service received.

Please extend our thanks to the staff at the Café who prepared and served our lunch in such grand style. We were just delighted in the outstanding manner of your staff who made us feel so very special and spoiled.

Also, your Spa staff are to be complimented on their professionalism and discretion.

We had a wonderful time and will most certainly recommend your entire facility to all.

Thank You

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheena250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

And we appreciate your wonderful comments. I will ensure these are shared with the Café Grill and our wonderful Spa teams. The Café Grill is the most amazing setting with the court yard area overlooking the Twelve Apostles Mountain range the tranquil sounds of our rock pools.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This is a great place to go to if you are local, don't want to travel too far and are in need of some R & R as we were after having builders around our house for a few weeks! This hotel is excellent. It allows pets (so little yorkie doggies were catered for) There is a doggie menu with lots of lovely sounding meals available. We had a suite with a dining area, lounge,4 poster bed and an enormous bathroom. Towels are really fluffy and of a very high quality. Toiletries are beautiful and plentiful. Loved the feel of the sheets, sheer luxury. Very nice expresso maker with a range of drinks on offer. Room service was prompt, the line fish was beautifully presented and cooked. Breakfast far surpasses most 5 star places with the choices on offer. We had lunch in the Azure restaurant and that proved to be one of the highlights, as part of a package, a smaller menu is on offer, however the choice is very good and its hard to decide. Portions are not small so don't go too mad on the excellent bread on offer! One has access to the spa where one can wallow around in the pools or just float. Drinks as well as fruit, muffins etc are all complimentary. When one checks out there is a little bag of treats for doggies (and one for humans too!)
My complaint - time spent there too short!!!!
From the time you arrive there staff are on hand with a smile and a helpful attitude.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kat v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

It is great to read that you and the little ones were able to enjoy the wonderful Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa. From you feedback it is clear that we were able to spoil the entire family and good to see that we exceeded your expectations.

I hope that the refurbishments at your home has gone as planned but won’t be disappointed if you needed to return for a few more days.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a few more days than your last visit.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed our two night stay at the Twelve Apostles. The rooms were elegant, the staff was 1st class and the onsite dining options were outstanding. The shuttle service was great and the drivers always provided wonderful insight. One evening we had a dinner reservation in town, when we told the driver the restaurant he called ahead and told them to give us the VIP treatment. When we were seated we were greeted with two glasses of champagne which was a nice touch.

A wonderful stay and we’d love to come back and visit in the summer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kbhst3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

How wonderful that we were able to give you the royal treatment. We are always looking at ways to create memorable experiences and with a number of great relationships with restaurants and suppliers we are able to provide a little extra even when you are not in the hotel.

I will of course share your great feedback with my staff during our next monthly staff tea party as they always look forward to receiving feedback especially good feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back this summer.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I had the occasion to go twice to the hotel last month. Once to celebrate my daughter's birthday which was organised at the Cinema room... Experience was awesome (in fact she had been 5 years before and decided it was the place she wanted to celebrate her 18th birthday). Well looked after, place clean, service excellent...party was a huge success !.
Second time I took my disabled mom to the restaurant of the hotel. Access with wheelchair was perfect. We also got assisted at the door with the parking the car, etc. The food at the restaurant was the best I had in 2 years. The chef is absolutely unique ! Food is most original, extraordinary tasty, well presented and service was impeccable !~... In short...I highly recommend an experience at the 12 Apostoles Hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Armelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

We are all about “fun and food” and so glad to read that you were able to enjoy 2 separate and worthy occasions with us. The cinema is still such a wonderful experience for young and old and we try and make this a unique and memorable experience.

Our Executive Chef Christo Pretorius and his kitchen brigade is also always looking at ways to enhance your dining experience by using locally produced and sourced products and on the menu there is something for all taste buds. Very happy that we were able to welcome your mother for a special meal which is not always that easy in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the Twelve Apostles Hotel as a well-deserved couple getaway weekend. The service was fantastic from start to finish with attention to detail and well-informed well-spoken and friendly staff, from the lady cleaning the rooms all the way to the manager. We were upgraded to an ocean and mountain facing room on the top floor which was beautiful and quiet. We had our breakfasts on our balcony and one dinner in the main dining room. The food was spectacular and the service complimented the experience. We also enjoyed the spa with wonderful massages and lots of time spent in the floatation pool and jacuzzi. I definitely recommend the Razul chamber experience for a couple. It's also possible to go on a helicopter flight from the hotel which is well worth it as the surrounding area is beautiful to see from the sky. We even spotted whales. The hotel offers enough to do even on a rainy weekend. There is a little movie theatre in the hotel or you can rent a movie to watch in your room at no extra charge. You can order movie treats to enjoy while you watch the movie from the comfort of your bed. There are three different restaurants in the hotel which all offer a different experience. You can play games in the one lounge, read books while sipping on a cocktail or drinking a nice cappuccino. If the weather allows, they will set up a hammock for you in the garden behind the hotel right against the mountain or you can go for a hike up the mountain. That's not to mention all the stuff there is to do in and around Camps Bay. I usually like small intimate B&Bs but this hotel gives you a five-star experience with all the luxuries you might be wanting while keeping it personal and intimate. In one word: WOW!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor are quieter on weekends and the ones that are "mountain and sea"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

There is not more that I can add to your wonderful comments as you took advantage of many of our wonderful activities in and around the hotel. I will most definitely share these comments with the staff who greatly appreciates all feedback they receive especially positive feedback like yours.

Just this morning we once again had some whales in the bay and they came incredibly close to the shore and once we rung the big brass bell, all our guests were on the Azure and Leopard Bar deck watching this amazing site.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
674 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
353 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 110 in Cape Town
1,665 reviews
6.2 mi away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 110 in Cape Town
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £256 - £843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing