We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My daughter and I had an amazing stay. The staff were friendly, helpfull and courteous. The Spa is world class. Our room was stunning. And the art work is breathtaking. The views from all areas of the hotel are amazing. Breakfast in the Azure dining was a wonderfull experience. Amazing food.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SuziQ284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

It is with great pleasure that I read you and your daughter had such an amazing time with us. The staff are what make this hotel so special and glad you felt this too.

Our spa is very unique and with our outdoor gazebos there is simply no better place to have a relaxing treatment in the city.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,680 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked the Twelve Apostles for an international delegation and it did not disappoint. Over the course of 4 days, staff did not say no to any request I had, however demanding it was. I simply adore their level of attentiveness and service.

Room Tip: Sea facing is ideal but the mountain facing is also beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

It is wonderful to read that we were able to exceed your expectations even whilst travelling as part of a delegation. We are all about service and this is only possible with dedicated staff which is a real asset.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We are a Belgium family with 4 children (adults 24-17) and stayed 4 nights in the hotel (mountain vieuw rooms). It was fantastic. Everybody was so friendly! Also the concierge who booked our Township visit, Robbeneiland... The managers,the complete staff.
Breakfast best ever,The restaurant Azure is exquise!!! Best we had in SA. The Leopard bar so warm and cosy; The SPA nice people...
All the details in the hotel, furniture, the rooms, so much good taste!
The location, the 12 apostels...it is culthotel!! Do it.
It was really TOP!!
We certainly come back....hopely next year!!! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jackyjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

We aspire to be the best and give our guests only the best service. Our aim is to get every guest that visit our beautiful property to return and spread the word. We are very fortunate with our wonderful location but the experience is down to our great staff.

You seem to have experienced a lot of what we have to offer but don’t forget the picnic walks and the excitement of a helicopter flip and landing at the hotel. No better way to see the peninsula than from a helicopter.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I booked a couples Spa package and lunch at the restaurant for our anniversary. The spa experience was 5 star, we had fantastic treatments and massages. We will definitely return. Lunch on the main balcony was particularly memorable with superb food, service, and ambiance. What a special day!!! Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

Firstly a big congratulations once again on your anniversary and thank you for giving us the opportunity to share this special moment.

Our spa is most definitely very unique and my Spa Manager Joanne de Wet is always looking at ways to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am glad that you were also able to enjoy our wonderful restaurants with views that are very difficult to beat.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and hopefully we don’t have to wait a year for your next anniversary before you return.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We decided to stay at 12A for our 20th Wedding Anniversary.

We were looking for something a little different to the usual suspects closer to the waterfront, and certainly found it at the Twelve Apostles.

On making the booking the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was special. Nothing was too much trouble for them to ensure we were happy.

Our room was facing the sea giving beautiful views of the sunset whilst lying in bed. The room itself had plenty of space, including a large bathroom and lounge area.

On the evening of our anniversary we came back from dinner to find the room strewn with rose petals. The bath had floating candles lit along with more rose petals and a pair of mating swans on the bed fashioned out of towels.

We also made use of the Spa during our stay. The staff were excellent as were the facilities, they put together a bespoke set of treatments for my wife and myself, so we were able to spend a whole afternoon enjoying the facilities.

Lastly I must mention Azure, the main restaurant in the hotel. I will write a proper review for the restaurant, but for the hotel review I must mention I try to avoid hotel restaurants wherever possible. However part of the package included eating at the restaurant and it was a more than pleasant surprise. Every dish we had could stand up against the best food in Cape Town and hold its own. The food was creative and well presented.

Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay amazing.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Say-it-straight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

Royalty is exactly how we want every guest to feel when they stay at the Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to share in your milestone anniversary and hope we can welcome you back for every other anniversary to come.

We are always trying to exceed expectations and very happy to read that your experience did not let you down, even our wonderful Azure restaurant with Executive Chef Christo Pretorius at the helm. Competition in Cape Town for restaurants is tough and only the best would suffice to ensure our guests have a complete experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have the privilege of staying a 5 star hotels around the world on business. I'm exposed to excellent service from Asia, Europe and the big cities of the US. But, none of them come close to the attention to detail, the genuine service and welcome we received at this hotel. It's out of this world. They cater so well for the kids and nothing was ever to much trouble.

Room Tip: Fantastic views of the Atlantic from the Leopard bar is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bigworld111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

We really do try and make every stay memorable for all guests and we are all about families. There is nothing more rewarding than having excited children in and around the hotel with relaxing parent in tow.

Attention to detail and learning from our guests whilst they are in house is what we really excel in by customising their experience with genuinely friendly but professional staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

• Head Concierge Masood is very friendly, good at probing to see what the plans are for the stay and to recommend and assist with making bookings etc.
• Location is beautiful, overlooking the ocean.
• Situated away from the busy part of Victoria Street such as restaurants, café’s, shops etc. Even with it still being on the main road the traffic going past is not too loud.
• Rooms are big and spacious, lovely big bathrooms with double vanity.
• Breakfast variety was really good, champagne and oysters on offer too.
• Wedding venue in the garden is spacious, well maintained
• The hiking trails is at own risk, I went for a walk and had a snake hissing at me so decided to rather make my way back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucyBerndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa.

Our location is most definitely our biggest advantage with no neighbours and the most amazing ocean and mountain views. We have something for everyone at the hotel from Spa experiences to relaxing dining, fine dining and the best bar in town with live music and breath-taking sunsets.

The hiking trail with 8 picnic spots is very unique and yes you may stumble upon some of our mountain friends which must be carefully avoided to prevent any harm but can say we have had no serious incidents over the year.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
2.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
692 reviews
2.2 mi away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
390 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,731 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa

Address: Victoria Road, Camps Bay 8000, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#1 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Family Hotel in Camps Bay
#2 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: £271 - £990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the staggering 12 Apostles Mountain Range and the Atlantic Ocean, the uniquely located and luxurious Twelve Apostles Hotel & Spa offers the ultimate escape to relax and be pampered, while indulging in stunning beauty, discreet service and extraordinary charm. Within 10 minutes of the best beaches and 15 minutes from the waterfront. A proud member of The Leading Small Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twelve Apostles Hotel Camps Bay
The 12 Apostles Hotel And Spa
Twelve Apostles Hotel
The Twelve Apostles Hotel And Spa Camps Bay, Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing